Millenium Foot Rest

3057 Customer ratings

4.4 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

1234 Reviews

Millenium Foot Rest
$4.98
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
AM
Worth more than the money
Arman Manukyan 01.09.2017
I was surprised at how sturdy this little foot rest is. I've now been using it nightly for a little over two weeks, and it doesn't flex, warp, or rock back and forth underfoot while I'm playing. It's small, about the length and less than the width of my size 11 shoe, which I thought would be an issue, but it's not at all. In fact now I prefer it that way and would probably not want it to be any larger, since it does the job.
It's also adjustable, though as you raise and lower it the pitch of the rest changes slightly. The top rubber pad is very grippy, which is also a plus.
The only thing I want to add for anyone reading reviews and deciding whether to buy one of these or not is to absolutely buy one. You cannot thoroughly enjoy your classical guitar without the extra comfort one of these foot stools designed for your comfort (best resting foot angle, height, non-slip, etc.) gives you. A slightly uncomfortable foot translates all the way up your body to diminished enjoyment. This is nothing you comprehend if you think you've been doing fine without one of these.
quality
2
0
Report

Report

J
Good and simple but...
Jfox87 09.11.2020
Have had this in my home studio for the past few months.

Yes it does make playing much more comfortable and very simple to use (It's a foot rest) and I am glad I bought to help with home recording, how ever the legs underneath have buckled, the one side has bowed and I cannot fold it flat anymore. I'm not a heavy guy (12 stone) and I've certainly not put my full weight on it, so unless my left leg is actually where all my weight has accumulated without me knowing, the foot rest legs are not the strongest.

It still works because again it's a foot rest, but I have noticed it's a bit wobbly now if I want to use the higher settings on there. Not a bad product just could have used a stronger metal on the legs as that's where the weight is held when in use.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

D
Another inexpensive but must-have tool for musicians
Domenicaccio 29.11.2021
While it might seem superfluous, a foot rest can make a huge difference to your posture and relaxation while playing or practicing in a sitting position, especially over a long time. As such, I consider is a must-have little tool for every practicing guitarist/bassist.

You can of course improvise a foot rest using a solid cardboard box or similar object at no cost (and I admin that's what I've been doing for years), but the price for the Millenium foot rest was so ridiculously low that I went for it, and did not regret my purchase.

The foot rest is stable and sturdy, has more height options that you'll ever need, it folds up nicely to take very little storage space, and doesn't slip easily.

Fully recommended: 5/5.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

t
cheap and reliable foot rest
turin 15.09.2020
What could go wrong with such a foot rest? It is sturdy enough and it is compact when folded. Very easy to have it tucked away when not in use. On very hard and polished surfaces it slips a bit, but on carpet it is perfect. I even was wondering whether to get another one for the other room. :)
Pros:
Lighweight and compact, foldable. Not expensive. Does the job.
Cons:
I can't really think of cons, maybe it will not withstand a very rough and continuous usage, I'm also not sure if it fits professional stage use, but for home rehearsals it is perfect.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

IG
Simple Comfort at Your Feet
Iustin Galea 13.05.2023
Is a simple yet fantastic addition to any workspace. This foot rest provides an instant boost of comfort and support for your feet, allowing you to maintain a more ergonomic sitting position.
With its adjustable height feature, you can customize the foot rest to your desired level of comfort. Whether you need a slight elevation or a higher lift, this foot rest accommodates your preferences effortlessly.
The non-slip surface ensures that your feet stay securely in place, preventing any unnecessary slipping or sliding during use. Its compact design fits seamlessly under most desks, saving valuable space in your workspace. Overall, the Millenium Foot Rest is a small investment that makes a big difference. Say goodbye to uncomfortable seating positions and hello to enhanced comfort with this simple and effective foot rest.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Good for it's price
Anonymous 16.05.2016
A decent foot rest, very stable and doesn't fall easily. Has a rubber base that prevents the foot from sliding and keeps it in the same place. Also rubber pegs so it doesn't slide anywhere when playing. Can be adjusted to different heights so it's very handy for playing even when there's chairs that have different heights or people with different body heights. Very compact, easy to transport and take anywhere with you.
I use it for playing at home and sometimes for my students. The height can be easily adjusted and it takes a second to adjust it to a different height. The one thing that disappoints me though, is that some foot rests can be adjusted to some height and wether you pick it up or even carry it around and place at another spot everything stays in place like it has been set up and you don't need to set it up again, but with this foot rest it automatically closed when you pick it up from the ground so the height has to be adjusted again, but that's nothing major.
It's a good buy for such a low price, stays in place and does the job.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

G
Do not last very long - Buy K&M instead
Guitarteacher 27.10.2022
I have used five of these in my guitar classes. They all ended up breaking because the metal was too soft. They also become loose in the joints. Save the money and buy a K&M instead. My K&M version has lasted me 15 years.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Light aluminium
DVNK 08.01.2022
The hooks are not solid. When too much force is applied, the hooks bend. The thing broke after a few weeks, after I pressed too much on it with my foot. The material is probably light aluminium that bends too easily. Better invest a bit more in a more solid version.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

PA
Pavlos Al 07.03.2022
The most comfortable way to play sitting and studying.

Worth it and very solid Foot rest.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
It will come in handy
DanielPaw 17.12.2021
Great, inexpensive, everything that you would need.
Footrest is quite sturdy and steady when in use, also having a nice weight to it.

It's better than I expected and it's quite a bargain for the price.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium Foot Rest