Millenium MA-2050

909 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 / 5.0
  • handling
  • stability
  • quality
24 written ratings
Total
handling
stability
quality
Works well, does what it is supposed to
Kaiviti, 30.12.2019
Bought for my son to use with his computer as he was fed up with headset microphones generally being rubbish. I picked up a secondhand t.bone USB large diaphragm condenser mike and got this to hold it. At first I was a bit concerned that the microphone would be too heavy and would sag or move down over time but so far not, it stays where placed and doesn't suffer from noise or vibration - needless to say my son is well happy and appreciates the convenience and flexibilty of the stand as well of course the quality of the microphone.

Probably the only con is that the stand is made for a regular XLR connection with the cable threaded through it whereas with a USB microphone the cable is obviously different - not really an issue but just needs a few mins work and a handful of cable ties.

I suppose our use case here is similar to a podcaster/YouTube/radio DJ application and given our experience I think this would be a good choice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Great but not perfect
Aldegar, 17.10.2019
The arm itself is quite sturdy and can carry a lot of weight before moving. I have the stand clamped to the side of my desk and I measured that it will fit to a maximum 54-55mm thick board.

I'm using it with Shure SV100 and the arm firmly stays in place at all times. The stand only rotates freely around it base, which is good, because I can move it away when I'm not using it, without changing the position of the arm. With that said it does make some noise when I move it around, but that is not a problem for me, as I don't move the mic around when I'm using it.

Nice thing about it is that springs on the arm also offer some shock resistance. As far as I can tell you can replace the integrated cable, if you are willing to attach connectors yourself. And while the cable works it does get a little squished at the base of the stand. So far I had no problems with this product and I'm very satisfied with it. All that for a very affordable price,
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
After more than a Year
obelard, 23.01.2020
after more than a year of usage, I am very happy how well built its. Unexpensive, will serve you well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Easy and functional
Al Santos, 07.03.2019
took me 3 minutes to set it up on my desk, no need for stands that only get in the way.
Springs are very quiet, which is a bonus.
It maintains effortlessly the position you need it to be and it's plenty strong to support a beefy setup like mine with a mic and a shock mount.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Great Item
Briano, 01.12.2013
I have this stand in my studio for a few years, and its the first thing poeple comment on. It looks really professional with my Rode NT1A mic, and K&M Ms 180 pop shield.

The stand came with lots of extra fittings for mounting it in different positions, (which I don`t use) I used three screws and attached the unit to my desktop about three feet away. The range on this is great. Wherever I move it, it stays there. Its easily pulled towards me and positioned any where along the neck or souldhole of my acoustic guitar when I am sitting down at the PC. My friend calls to my studio to record vocals, and Its adjustable enough to move the mic to where he is comfortable standing behind me when I am on the PC. The best thing about it is I can just push it away again, back into the corner when I finish recording, so no setting up or stripping down required. Handy for skype too! Also the locking devices on it can be adjusted for ease of use and tension.
I keep mine very clean and keep the springs and nuts lubricated , so its silent if I need to move it slightly during a recording session.

Ideal for a studio with limited space. Its just always there when you need it! The black powdered finish is beautiful and it looks very slick and professional. The stand came with mic cable running through the metal itself. I wasnt sure if it was a good idea at first, in case the cable broke, as it would be impossible to replace. But if it did it could be cut off easily and not seen, and any other mic lead can be used in a traditional way. Having said that, the cable that came with the unit is fantastic, very solid and good quality mic lead. I have been using mine for seven years without a problem
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Very nice
Emily Banks, 15.07.2019
Does what it's supposed to do. Easy to use. Packaging was neat and clean.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
For the small voval studio or broadcasting situation it is a great budget stand
Pete-plays-guitar, 29.05.2017
Having a smallish studio at home, it does not have the luxury to have enough space to have microphone stands standing around the floor. This stand fits the bill quite well.

I have found the stand is very adjustable, much more than I expected, especially being able to swivel and bring up and down.

The stand comes with a built i cable which is OK, I don't know how long the cable would last with continuing moving around but it has not failed me yet. I think if the cable failed it would be a nightmare to feed another cable through the frame, but luckily I have not come to that experience yet.

The position of the microphone stay exactly stable whichever way you move the stand around, which is really good for a low priced stand like this.

The clamp is separate to the stand which means you can fir this first with waving the stand around trying to fit it. This is the only part where I have dropped it two stars. The clamp tightening handle is very flimsy, not to the point of being like a drinking straw ........ but not far off. Mine already resembles a banana and that is not tightening it too tight. It also comes with a permanent fixing possibility which is also a nice feature.

All in all, it does what I wanted it to do. It allows me to swivel the microphone out of the way when I don't need it and when I do need it, I can sit and sing and play the guitar without have the stand get in the way.

So a very nice stand overall, considering the price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
The stand is great but the included cable is just a gift really.
Andrew935, 19.07.2015
Firstly, I love the stand. I use it daily with the clamp attachment (didn't want to screw into my desk) and it has not let me down once. I am quite brutal with moving it around and I've only tightened it once or twice in 2 months.

It hold my Shure SM7B securely and the mic doesn't cause the stand to drop at all.

The only downside to this stand is the cable. The SM7B requires a lot of gain and the cable with this stand is VERY noisy. I retrofitted it with a more expensive, high quality cable and neutrik connectors and this works much better. If you are using "normal gain" mics, you won't have trouble but if you're using a mic that needs to be cranked, think about the cable as a complimentary gift only.

All in all, a great stand at an outstanding price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Solid but nicely adjustable
22.02.2017
So the main reason I got this was the solid looking base options, which would allow me to position it with plenty of flexibility. I really wasn't expecting the mount to be as good as it is.
Delivery was as fast as ever and the product was undamaged. Integrated cable is a major plus point, and there was no perceivable quality issues when using it.
The screws holding the joints can be a little stiff, especially when a heavy microphone is attached, but that's not a huge issue. The springs on the arm keep it easy to move and control, plus they're strong enough to hold up the microphone without sagging.
Rotational movement is smooth and nicely controlled, to the point where there is no real need to lock the mount rotation.
For the price as well, the quality is ridiculous, as with so many Millenium products. This piece of kit really punches above its weight in terms of quality for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Excellent mic stand
Arad, 01.12.2019
It works really well and does not feel flimsy in any way. You dont feel like you're risking a mic when you use it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Just good stable tool.
jkc, 06.12.2018
just good stable tool.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Perfect for its money
Zeuxis, 16.03.2019
Very stable and solid. Comes with 3 different ways to mount . Can hold my microphone
and pop filter with ease. If you are low in budget this is an excellent choice and the quality wont disappoint you. 5 stars from me
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Great Value
drmdd, 23.12.2019
Works perfectly for the price, no issues
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Easy and good product
ifacoustic, 21.05.2019
Easy to fix and quite robust.
i bought a second one for my son
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Great stand
js_uk, 12.01.2019
Tidy stand, easy to mount and set up, integrated XLR cable is nice and tidy, highly recommend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Very good quality and easy to use!
26.07.2015
This is an excellent solution for recording proffesional voice over with a hgih quality microphone. It is well built, easy to use and durable. I can't find any complaints with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Millenium MA-2050
Heather, 20.05.2014
This product for the money is fantastic, I am a Vocal Coach and needed some form of mic stand that would change position and height easily. Only time will tell wether it will stand up to the daily use but it has a 3 year thomann warranty so I cant see there being a problem if not . Great product thank you
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Almost perfect
31.03.2016
The only tiny suggestion I would have would be a spare spring in case you have an extra heavy mic. But you can tighten the joints so it isnt so bad

Otherwise I have had this for over 2 years now and it's withstood general usage quite well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
strong and sturdty
colcaff, 15.04.2015
when I first opened this I thought it was a little flimsy but then when I installed it. different story. very solid feels expensive and lots of fitting choices.
I used the clamp at first and tho it was good I opted to screw it down just to make it a more permanent fitting.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Great stand
Akandesh, 11.09.2017
Nothing I can complain about, it's really solid and does the job really well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
A brilliant piece of studio equipment
Brian5879, 11.06.2014
Sturdy, flexible, multipurpose, and easy to "install". The price was fantastic and it works a treat.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Very Well Built
06.07.2014
Sturdy construction, plenty of mounting options, and nicely balanced springs. Very pleased that I went with this product. I personally think that the cable ships a little bit tight in the joints, but it's easily corrected. The extra cable length is also more than acceptable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Perfect for a radio studio
06.06.2016
We use these stands in our community radio studio. They have now been in place for 18 months with no problems at all.

They have lasted more than twice the time more expensive stands have yet we are still problem free.

These stands do not suffer from mic droop over time. They have also remained silent in operation avoid the annoying metallic springy sound.

We will be buying more in the near future when we plan to build a second studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Very good stand.
Matias M., 21.04.2016
Sturdy enough for a heavy Mic, stays in place after months.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium MA-2050

$35.50 €32.77
Plus $32.50 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(1)
Recently Viewed
Modal Argon8

Wavetable Synthesizer 8-Voice polyphonic, 37-Key keyboard with velocity (FATAR TP9/S) with aftertouch, 120 Wavetables divided into 24 banks of 5 morphable waveform sets, 28 Static wavetable processors, 32 Wavetable oscillators, 4 per voice, with 8 types including: Phase Mod...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Soundbrenner Core

4-in-1 Smart music tool in clock format 4 Functions: Watch, vibrating silent metronome, magnetic tuner and decibel meter, You always have your tools with you, whether you're practicing at home, recording in the studio or even performing on stage.,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Rode VideoMic NTG

Rode VideoMic NTG; On-Camera Shotgun Microphone; Highly directional supercardioid polar pattern; Convenient cold shoe mounting on camera; Frequency response: 35 Hz – 20 kHz (±3 dB); High sensitivity: 50 mV, SPL: 120 dB; Peak warning light; -20 dB Pad switch;...

(4)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Dullahan-AT TBK

Headless Electric Guitar Ergonomically shaped, Body: Mahogany, Top: Flamed maple, Neck: Maple, Neck attachment: Bolt-on, Fretboard: Ebony, Fretboard inlays: Pearloid offset dots, Frets: 22 Stainless steel jumbo, Neck profile: Modern C, Nut: Graph Tech TUSQ XL, Nut width: 42...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Mooer GE 250

Mooer GE 250 Amp modelling & Multi Effects, multi-effects pedal, 70 high-quality amp models from the Micro Preamp series, 32 different default cabinet simulations (IRs), supports 3rd party impulse responses (IRs, 2048 pts.) in 10 free user presets, 60 drum...

Recently Viewed
Varytec Colors SonicStrobe

Varytec Colors SonicStrobe; LED stroboscope with ambient effect; Over 200 SMD 5730 LEDs provide bright and dynamic strobe and blinder effects; In addition, more than 140 SMD5050 RGB LEDs provide color accents in the background; special surface of the reflectors...

Recently Viewed
Varytec Colors StarBar 12

LED Bar With 12 warm white beam LEDs and 12 RGB segments, Ideal as an eye catcher on the stage and in discos, Light and robust construction, Subdued grey soft frost cover Technical Data: Light source:...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Toontrack EZX Kicks & Snares

Toontrack EZX Kicks & Snares (ESD); expansion pack for Toontrack EZ Drummer 2 (item 399369) / Superior Drummer 3 (item 419735); in 8 different studios detailed recorded kicks and snares, suitable for a lot of different musical styles; contains 43...

Recently Viewed
Tascam BD-MP1

Tascam BD-MP1; Blu-ray / Media Player; supported Media: BD25, BD50, BD-ROM, BD-R, BD-RE, DVD, DVD+R, DVD-R, DVD+RW, DVD-RW, CD, CD-R, CD-RW, SD cards (up to 128 GB) and USB flash media; NTSC/PAL conversion; BD-Live function; HDMI high-definition audio/video out with...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Moog Subsequent 25

Moog Subsequent 25; Analog Synthesizer; 25-Keys (semi weighted, velocity sensitive); Mono- and Duo-Paraphonic-Mode; two Oscillators with Sync and Pulse-width Modulation; Square Sub-Oscillator; Noise Generator; Ladder Filter (6/12/18/24 dB per Octave); two DAHDSR Envelopes; LFO; analog MultiDrive on the Filter Output;...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Epiphone Les Paul Custom Ebony

Electric Guitar Body: Mahogany, 5-Way body binding, Neck: Mahogany, Fretboard: Ebony, Pearloid Block fretboard inlays, Neck profile: SlimTaper, Scale: 629 mm (24.75"), Nut width: 43 mm (1.693"), 22 Frets, Pickups: ProBucker 2 (neck) and ProBucker 3 (bridge) humbuckers, 2...

Recently Viewed
Walrus Audio MAKO D1

Walrus Audio MAKO D1; effect pedal; Digital Stereo Delay Pedal; For live and studio applications; Stereo input and output; 5 delay programs: Digital, Mod, Vintage, Dual, Reverse; "Digital": transparent delay e.g. for rhythm guitar; "Mod": random pitch modulation of the...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.