Millenium MS 2005

12937 Customer ratings

3.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

5395 Reviews

Millenium MS 2005
$12.50
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
s
Poor quality
spekofthedevil 03.02.2021
Unless you plan on setting these things up once and leaving them alone forever, it won't take long before they start to come apart with mild use.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

DD
Don't expect too much (edited)
Dr. Daktari 29.10.2020
It is cheap so keep your expectations limited. I like the double mounting. You can put a tablet stand on top and your microphone. Not too stable so be careful particularly with heavy microphones (like the Elvis model) and laptops.

Recommend spending a bit more as this stand lasted maybe a year in a rehearsal room and being used maybe once a week or even less. I am now switching to K&M, Gravity and On-Stage
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

C
Waste of money
Coso 12.08.2018
I bought three of these and two of them broke while tightening the middle screw on the second or third use, you can save them if you remove the boom arm and only use the rest of the stand ending with a straight stand, but that's probably not what you are looking for.
i suggest to spend a little more on another stand and get something you can use over time.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Studio use only, if at all
Smooooth 26.06.2017
Very disappointing. As many other reviewers have described, the boom hinge is completely inadequate. Terribly unstable under the weight of an SM58 ? another collapse during recording and I'll be out of fingers on which to count such incidents. Needless to say one shouldn't trust this in a live situation. I now use these as a backup, reluctantly, and will not be buying again
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

JP
Cheap and unreliable product
Jazzin’ Productions 31.01.2019
Got a few of these in mic bundles. Simply not worth it. Cheap make (two broke within a couple of usages). Save your money and buy better quality.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
StefanAel 01.04.2019
The angle broke after a very small period of time without extended usage.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

C
Spend more and get a better one !!
Carlos560 21.05.2013
This is a very simple mic stand, it works well for a few month but then it broke on the extension bar. Now can't using it.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

N
No long term solution
Nizaril 14.11.2020
The build quality is not the best. I have two and they have both broken at the tilter.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Maybe try a more expensive stand
Anonymous 09.06.2014
I've owned three of these, and only one of them is still usable. I had them for rehearsal use and a very rare gig, and they just weren't reliable.

We showed up to play a birthday party with two of them, and one of them literally fell apart. And I must add, I'm quite gentle with my gear - so I don't know what would happen if you treat your gear roughly.

The one which remains has had very little use, to be honest I'm half afraid to use it.

It seems a great option for us people on a low budget, but really spend a bit extra and go for a more expensive one. It'll be worth it. I've to buy completely new ones so if anything it's cost me more money by buying these.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
It's cheap
Anonymous 25.07.2016
The best thing I can tell about this product that it is cheap, really. I bought it for home usage. Barely used it, it just stood in the corner. It was a year old, when the plastic that holds the arm broke. You can buy a spare one, but I really think it not worth the price.
On the other hand the stability was good, and set it to the right position could be easier, but it was easy to handle.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium MS 2005