Millenium MS 2005

12943 Customer ratings

3.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

1454 Reviews

Millenium MS 2005
$12.60
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
T
Inexpensive and easy to use.
Tricamel 23.11.2019
I have used a number of mic stands for use with vocal mics and this has become my go-to selection. I like it because of the single screw boom adjustment, these are hard to come by without spending a lot of money. They are of medium build quality and are relatively stable. We use them twice a week at church and they have withstood the rigours of of much abuse. The friction plates have been forced many times, both on the boom and the mic connection but the screw fixings are robust enough to make them super tight and work again. There is not quite enough weight in the base to make them as stable as they could be, just be careful where you put the legs or they will tip. This lack of weight does make them super portable when you are travelling though.

If you have particularly weighty mics or want to work at height these are not the stands for you.

Would recommend if you are looking for a fast and simple to adjust vocal mic stand and are on a tight budget.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

B
Long term (8yrs) Review
BenEgg 09.11.2020
I need to add some balance to previous reviews of this stand. I've had mine almost a decade and yes, it is without doubt a "budget" stand. However, it's still working perfectly. Granted, this one stays in my home studio and doesn't come out on live gigs very often but, it has done club gigs and has survived being packed into a van at 2am. Yes, you probably should invest more in your main, on stage mic stand. But, if you just want one for home/studio/rehearsal room this is a very budget friendly option.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

m
Sturdy, well-built and great value.
markodarko 13.05.2014
You do not need to look for another mic stand. Don't even bother.

Over the years I've had the mic stands with the round heavy bottoms (like most of the girls in the pubs I played in), straight 3-legged mic stands and booms.

Most booms fail. It's a fact of life. They get to a point where you just can't tighten them enough to stop mic-boom-droop and then half-way through a gig you'll be playing guitar and singing only to find yourself bending your knees more and more through the song as the boom slowly gives way.

I've not experienced that problem with this stand since I bought it in 2007 - it's 2014 now(!). Are there "better" stands out there? Well, I guess there are, there's certainly heavier ones out there, but I've come to the conclusion that heavy doesn't necessarily equate to sturdy, and heavy definitely doesn't equate to helping your back at the end of the night when you have to pack up.

I've used this stand when playing guitar and singing backing vocals and for that it's superb. A boom mic when playing guitar and singing is a must over a straight stand. Makes the whole process so much easier. Plus, it means you can put your stand's feet around the floor monitor and then adjust the boom to fit where you're standing instead of moving the monitor around the straight stand.

There's not a lot more to say really other than after 7 years of wear and tear it's still going strong, doesn't droop and packs away nicely and is light to boot.

Highly recommended.
handling
stability
quality
7
3
Report

Report

p
Good stand at this price point.
polo. 08.02.2022
This stand may be the first stand ive had, but it sure is a good stand.
It keeps steady, and you have foldable tripod legs making this portable. (If you really wanna carry a microphone stand around for some reason) i can probably see this stand in the future with no loose parts and the parts still clamping down efficiently. I can see this lasting long enough with proper care. Overall, a good stand!
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

j
Great Microphone Stand
jasper_8 09.05.2022
Overall this microphone stand is fantastic!

I would have appreciated if the base were more weighted. When the boom arm holds an averagely weighed microphone (I use the SM58S) and when the arm extends fully, the stand topples over.

Other than this, the knobs and mechanisms are extremely intuitive and ergonomical.

In conclusion, I would highly recommend this product - unless you would need the full extension of the boom arm and your microphone is quite heavy.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

JQ
Simple Mic Stand
J. Q. 16.01.2023
Have a few of these over the years for everything - drums and vocals anyway. Works great, no issues, a little light but nothing major. Live and studio use.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B
BorisH. 15.01.2024
Easy to handle and set up, sturdy, stays in place, in the box comes warning that rubber that's on the bottom can leave black stains, but I haven't had that problem, overall comparing price and quality, it is definitely worth and I would recommend.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

m
Affordable Microphone Stand, I'm using it for years.
msfeel 11.03.2022
I used this microphone stand in my vocal recording. There two of this same product with me and i'm using them for years.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

AF
An excellent mic stand for the price
Andy Fereday 21.05.2022
I have a bunch of these mic stands for various uses. The standard boom arms are fine for most uses, and the tripod bases are compatible with other manufacturers' accessories. They fold down to a reasonable size for transport and are quick and easy to put together for a live event. At this price, you can afford to get a couple of extras to go in your PA stock in case of any stage accidents! I've marked them down one star for quality, as there are higher quality stands out there and the boom fittings have a slightly cheap feel. Having said that, I've used these for many live gigs and they're still in decent condition.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

V
Good value
VIvianC 23.04.2020
I bought this to leave at my rehearsal room for the backing vocals, sang by the bass and guitar player. It's firm and does the job.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

Millenium MS 2005