Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording

4671 Customer ratings

4.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

features

sound

quality

388 Reviews

Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording
$159
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
is
Not as good as they say.
ilia sokolov 22.01.2022
I have many microphones of the same class. Rod points out and is proud of the noise level of 5 dB. So, this is the noisiest microphone I have. This is not a marriage. But he background noise is louder than AT2035 with 12 db. At the same time, the mouth is much louder than it is indicated in the specifications. They write that the sensitivity of the microphone is 16 millivolts, but in fact it is almost 25 in comparison with competitors. The microphone is made of high quality, an excellent spider and kit, looks cool and it's nice to use. The sound itself is too high-pitched and caustic, as it turned out, everyone is talking about it, it doesn't seem to me. I didn't have enough detail in the middle frequencies, as well as a calm transmission of hissing. I bought myself another microphone. But I'll leave this one too. The store's service is just great.
features
sound
quality
3
4
Report

Report

A
Excellent!
AdrianNY 15.10.2023
If you are looking for a high-quality microphone that can capture your vocals with clarity and warmth, you might want to consider the Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording. This bundle includes the Rode NT1-A microphone, a shock mount, a pop filter, a XLR cable. The Rode NT1-A is a large-diaphragm condenser microphone that has a cardioid polar pattern, which means it picks up sound from the front and rejects noise from the sides and back. The microphone has a low self-noise of only 5 dB, which makes it ideal for recording vocals in a quiet environment. The microphone also has a wide frequency range of 20 Hz to 20 kHz, which means it can capture the nuances and details of your voice. The Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording is a great choice for singers, podcasters, voice actors, and anyone who wants to record professional-sounding vocals at home or in the studio. It is easy to set up and use, and it comes with a 10-year warranty from Rode. The Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording is an excellent value for money and a reliable microphone that will deliver consistent results. The only complaint that I have is that the delivery it was not at my door, so I had to go to the postal office to pick up
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Fantastic mic for getting going
Anonymous 05.03.2023
For the price, I gotta say this mic is perfect for anyone starting out with home recording.
Its crisp.. sometimes almost too crisp in the high-end. But generally wonderful. Especially for the price.
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
Kamranez 17.03.2024
Recorded vocals and acoustic guitars. Actually very good for this price.
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

B
Good but not Great
Belleg19 28.04.2022
The RODE NT1-A is a good mic for any person who's starting out with recording, it does what it has to do and does a good job at it. It's capable of recordings that are clean and crispy in a sound-proof environment. That said, the frequency response is not ideal, this is a very sharp, strident, and at times harsh microphone. This doesn't make it bad, but it's just not ideal for recording high-range instruments, for example, a violin or a mezzo/ or soprano voice.
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

i
Very happy with this purchase
igorewired 04.02.2020
I use this one for vocal and instrument (classic guitar) recordings in my home studio.

I was amazed to be honest by the sound a cheap condenser microphone can produce, but to be honest that was my first cheap purchase from Rode as my band previously owned 2 Rode K2's.
The difference is huge. But I am not here to compare non-similar products.
I am just stating that this is a very high end to begin with condenser microphone. Especially for light studio work!
To make your recordings even better you can use the (the t.bone Micscreen XL) Thomann provides at a very reasonable price, especially if you have a not so isolated room and have various feedback (walls - glass etc.)

Pros:
+ build quality
+ Produces what it states

No Con at the moment.
(2 months light use)

With that all, you have a product you can use daily without being afraid to having it constantly connected on your Audio Interface.
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
Cable
JacyG 06.04.2023
everything is perfect, I just cant say the same about XLR cable
it make very interference.
But the quality its perfect
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
Tespit 15.08.2019
Rode NT1-A gets 5 out of 5 on build quality, it is sturdy and well-made. It is little heavy for cheap mic stands so make sure you have a good stable stand.. I honestly can't say for how many years it will stay this way but it seems it will probably resist the years of abuse... It picks up a lot of floor noises and wall reflections 'though, it demands proper sound proofing & acoustic treatment in where you record. Once you do that (which I did!) it is pretty noise-free and super clean. But if you don't have any precautions, you end up getting a lot of very ugly mud in the 200-400Hz range and that is something you cannot EQ easily.. Also the cable came with the mic is very good, it is very well balanced and noise-free. This is a very good mic to record vocals and especially acoustic guitars. If you don't have enough money in your bank, you can also try Tascam TM-80 which in many ways very similar to this Rode NT1-A and cheaper... and lighter... My overall for NT1-A: 8/10
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
Satisfecho
Ruddy_nt 24.12.2023
la verdad que es un buen producto que pude disfrutar muy poco debido a que me dio problemas tiempo despues de su uso. Es una buena marca, y tiene un precio asequible a lo que es el producto. Por esa razón no le doy las 5 estrellas, si no hubiese ocurrido el percance de que fallase a los pocos días, tendria las 5 estrellas.
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

u
Overall good mic for the given price tag.
ucnrp 06.10.2023
I've received this mic a few months ago, I use it for vocals, guitar amps and as room mic for drums. Sound clarity is pretty good, its not as versatile as NT2A which has the option of multiple polar patterns, but its also much cheaper.
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording