Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording

3319 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
sound
quality
Sehr gutes Mikrofon for das Geld!
FrankWilleke, 30.03.2021
Ich habe mich einfach aufgrund der Bewertungen und des Preises für das NT1-A entschieden, und bin wirklich sehr angetan.

Der Klang ist wirklich detailreich, Sprach- und Gesangsaufnahmen kommen sehr fein aufgelöst und natürlich daher. Der Atem und feine Sprachnuancen gewinnen stark an Gewicht, was mir sehr gefällt. Auch akustische Gitarren lassen sich sehr fein damit abnehmen. Ich persönliche empfinde den Klang trotz des abfallenden Charakters im hohen Frequenzbereich immer noch als sehr hell und kristallin, weshalb ich gerne im EQ die Höhen noch etwas weiter senke, oder auch mal einen De-Esser einsetze. Ein bisschen wärmer dürfte es noch sein, aber das ist eine Geschmacksfrage, und kann nicht dem NT1-A vorgeworfen werden. Die Wärme mach ich mir einfach mit einem Röhrenpreamp dahinter.

Die Qualität des Mikros beurteile ich als sehr gut, aber einen Stern Abzug gibt’s für die Spinne. Da ist vorne ein Teil des Mikrofonrings so nah an der äußeren Aufhängung, dass es schon bei leichtem Antippen dagegen stößt, was natürlich lautes Rumpeln in der Aufnahme verursacht. Wäre noch ein Millimeter mehr Abstand wär’s einfach sicherer bei stärkeren Erschütterungen.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Unmatched for price
James123456789, 30.07.2020
I have been using these ode mics for while now and i believe that for the price, they are completely unmatched.

Build quality is up there with mics hundreds of pounds more expensive and sound quality is the best you'll get at this price range hands down, and it definitely punches above the price range too.

I spend alot of time online reseaching gear before i buy and evey search or comparison i came across said this was the mic to go for for my budget and i was not dissapointed at all. The high response is crystal clear aswell as the lows, and the mids are rounded out nicely too - very low noise when recording and it can deliver on punchy vocals, soft vocals, drums and acoustic instruments as well as performing very well as a room mic.

I'd be hard pressed to buy a different mic at this price point and would go as far as to say it's one of the best up to double/triple it's price, of course i'd like to upgrade, but given the quality of the product and the value for money, it doesn't make sense to unless you can really increase the spend and the quality of microphone.

Overall incredible quality and value fo money
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Really good step into the world of studio microphones
jds hb, 15.04.2021
Everything you need in one pack, easy to set up, flexible and a fabulous clear and emotional sound for acoustic guitar. Good buy, recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Studio-grade mic on a budget
SatoAV, 01.05.2020
Bought this microphone for my home studio, I mainly use it for recording vocals, which it does perfectly. It is also very good for recording acoustic guitar, and as drums overhead mic.

Although this is from a budget Rode lineup, the quality is outstanding, everything feels premium and durable. Sound quality is on par with much more expensive microphones, which makes this a great bargain for a home studio.

The only minor drawback for me is that the pop-filter on the spider-holder is not detachable, which makes a whole assembly a bit clumsy when you're not using it. Other than that, I'm 100% satisfied!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Rode NT-1A
Therlanda, 08.04.2021
Very good mic for a very affordable price I highly recommend it!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Buen micrófono para empezar
Edward Vera, 02.04.2021
Es un muy buen micrófono dentro de su rango de precio, tiene muy buena claridad, excelente para voces agudas. Visualmente se ve bien, y al tacto se siente de buena calidad.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
For my voice, it's perfect.
BranislavMilic, 20.03.2021
I record video tutorials and I needed a mic which allows me to move my head 20-30 cm around without losing presence in the recording. This mic provides what I was looking for.
On the other hand, I really prefer to use than the provided pop filter as it covers well the head if I need to move a little bit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Great microphone for this price range
07.04.2016
This was my first studio microphone ever bought. I received many recommendations on this microphone, so I decided for it, and I'm very happy for this decision. I use it in home recording of demos for different bands, so far I used it on vocals, guitars, accordion, clarinet, trumpet and it worked really well.

Pros:

- For 200¤ you get not only a good mic, but also shockmount which can be put on different sizes of threads on mic stands, pop-filter which is very useful in recording, cable, cover so you can cover it when not using it and CD in which different mic techniques are shown on practical example.

- Sound of this mic is really clear, present, with no annoying middles.

- Trying different mic techniques can give you different interesting sounds and colours of it.

Cons:

- Recording vocals too close to mic can give too sibilant sound, but you can avoid this with recording a bit further from mic, or by recording little off-axis of it. Deesser also helps in mixing.

- Sometimes I find difficult to connect a cable with connector on the microphone (clip of the cable doesn't clip well with the connector).

SUMMARY: I would definitely recommend buying this microphone in this price range.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Sensitive and considerate
Emile Michel Hobo, 27.08.2019
The further away you are from the microphone, the more the surroundings come into the mix.

I most definitely do recommend you get a reflection filter also when you sing in the higher registers, but when you stay in the lower registers, like with some Hip-Hop, just getting close-up to the mic will eliminate most problems with room acoustics.

The mic does everything you expect it to do. Study what the effects are of positioning it, straight up, sideways, diagonally; and look into room acoustics. That will help you get the most out of it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
jeti, 10.03.2021
Rode NT1-A toi harrastajan kotistudioon ammattilaatua laulun ja akustisten soitinten äänitykseen ilman kohtuutonta investointia. Tarpeettomat hienoudet mikistä puuttuvat, kaikki oleellinen siinä on. Paketin mukana tulleet ripustutuskehto, iso poppifilsu ja xlr-kaapeli olivat ilokseni myös jämerää laatua.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Very Nice Sound Quality
Calvin Cheung, 26.11.2019
I bought this mic for 2 weeks and I have been enjoying the sound quality of this microphone.
I use the mic for recording tutorial and teaching material.
Sometimes I also use it for doing song covers.

I find the clarity is perfect and I like the sensitivity of the mic.
Pros definitely are the mic is clear and sensitive and I will definitely recommend to other who want to use the mic for recording speech or doing narrative stuff. It's just sound perfect.
Cons are sometimes the high frequency is a bit too much especially when you are recording a female voice or you are pronouncing the "shh" "Pa" "Fa" consonant , can be a bit frustrating , however, I will use the EQ is cut the high frequency a bit and this problems goes away.

I will strongly recommend you to buy this mic with a really limited budget, FYI, I have one which has used for 10 years, I'm just buying this to my student which she also enjoys it very much!

Hope it helps !
send from HK!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Perfect sound. WOW effect after first records
Krismuz, 04.02.2021
I do not record vocals every day. But after connecting Rode NT1-A there was a real jump of recorded sound quality. Via UR22-MK2 or via ZEDi10FX it's just clear, noise-less sound and probably only your recording room can impact it a bit. Perfect quality, very solid materials used. Very recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
güzel
alibeber, 29.03.2021
teşekkür ederim çok kaliteli.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
The perfect microphone for the home studio and beyond
poxme1ie, 17.07.2020
I use this mic to record vocals and acoustic guitar in my home studio.

With a little manipulation of the room and blankets, it turned out to get a very low noise level on the recording (up to -60 dB), as stated.

There are also no pretensions to the build quality.

There were no problems with shocks and temperature differences, the microphone writes as well as possible (as far as possible) and always.

There was an experience of using microphones AT2020 and AKG P120 and in my opinion these microphones are inferior to NT1-A in detail, specifically in the 3k-5k hertz region.

The kit also included a "spider" holder, I don't know how it sounds correctly in English. The holder is made of good, sturdy metal and fully fulfills the tasks required of it. A pop filter is attached to the holder.

Based on my personal experience, I can say that this is an excellent microphone that is not inferior, and perhaps even surpasses its "fellow tribesmen" in this price category.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
best option to start recording
Ozhn, 18.10.2018
If you are in the early periods of recording (i.e. vocals or instruments), this set is the best option to begin with. I have used it on vocals and instrument recordings at home and it works well. It does not capture unwanted sounds coming from outside such as cars, neighbors etc. It will give you what you want.

Included shock mount and pop filter are quality products which is nice to have with the microphone. You should be aware that the whole set is a bit heavy so you better pick a solid microphone stand to carry the set.

You should also be aware of the frequency response of the microphone. There are various amounts of boosts above 1k which increases presence and clarity overall. If you want more flat sound, you can check NT1 as an alternative.

Rode NT1-A is a nice bright microphone which will cover your needs in general. If you want to achieve studio quality sound, you can later upgrade your microphone to more expensive alternatives but you will need to have a nice audio interface/preamp and good room accoustics as well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Très satisfait
Ceair, 02.10.2020
Très bon rapport qualité/prix, la fabrication est de qualité, tout autant pour le micro que le support et le filtre anti-pop inclus avec. Le son est très bon, mais le micro capte beaucoup de son, donc l'acoustique jouera un rôle important dans la qualité des enregistrements.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
First Class Service
MattieK, 10.02.2019
My purchase of the Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording set was so easy. Personal attention from Thomann and speedy delivery to the Republic of Ireland - Brexit problem solved... thanks Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Excellent Mic
Lightning Dragon Studios, 11.07.2017
Pros:
Really clear very low noise microphone,
great for capturing high detail recordings,
sounds great on singing vocals and acoustic guitar

Cons:
a bit basic in terms of features as it doesn't have a high pass filter or polar pattern switch,
I would have liked a mic case for it but considering you
get a cable and pop filter with it it's great value

Conclusion:
it's a basic mic but what it does it does exceptionally well it's honestly hard to find fault with it
it's outstanding level of detail and clarity are above anything at this price and rivals mic's several times the cost

i probably wouldn't recommend it for extreme metal or gritty voices as it's a bit too clean sounding but if you're looking to do voiceovers, podcasting or make music involving any kind of singing and want a great tone this might just be the mic you're after, it's clear and pleasing to listen to and has for lack of a better word an "expensive" quality to the sound that most mic's at this price lack, i have more expensive mics but for female singers this is the mic of choice more often than not.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Excellent microphone for this price
Younglad, 05.04.2021
I had it for three years and used it for singing and as my main pc microphone (with scarlett solo 2nd gen and on a boomarm mostly).
It is built like a tank, the shockmount it comes with is very good, Sound quality is amazing and it looks professional.
I seriously have no cons on the microphone other than its a bit bulky with the shockmount when using it as a pc microphone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
I highly recommend it
SwMo, 26.01.2021
Mike is good for recording rap songs
I liked it very much
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Very nice for acoustic guitar recording
ZuzDCruz, 15.01.2021
I bought this microphone mostly for recording acoustic guitar and i am very satisfied with sound and volume and build quality. Doesnt colour the sound much and sounds very natural, not harsh for me at all, like some reviews said. Also sounds good on vocals for my needs as home studio hobby producer. Price is good and it feels like quality product and you get 10 years warranty when you register. Made in Australia logo is also very nice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Good Starter Kit
Edo94, 27.11.2020
Bought this mic bundke kit as a gift for a friend of him and he absolutely loves it!

Great price! Great quality!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Wow!
Dan.C, 09.11.2019
Had this mic for over a year and so far, I am astounded on how this mic sounds considering its price point. Sure there are better microphones out there but the clarity of the recording is one-of-a-kind.

The only thing I noticed is after a while, you'll notice some parts where the paint bubbles and eventually, the coating chips. Take note that this does not affect the sound quality at all and is very minimal. All-in-all, I am thankful for choosing this mic.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Great crispy clear vocal mic!
13.02.2017
I've bought the Rode microphone to use it in my studio for the recording of main female vocals, male vocals and backround singers. I was using the famous Shure SM58 alongside the AKG C4000B but after discovering the Rode mic, I sort of put the two away to try out the new baby.
First things first, it came in a nice well packed package, with a pop shield, shock mount and a 5m XLR cable. The quality and the craftsmanship is of the highest standard. I immediately put in on test. The set up is easy and straightforward. The sound is crispy clear, the hi, mid and low is well naturally balance sounding. It sounds honest and warm but I personally run it now through my ART Pro MPA II, making my vocal tracking and mixing sounds more professional than ever.
I was only dissapointed by Thomann that they didn't include the instructional DVD as promised but I thought of that I do not need it anyway.
I seriously suggest the Rode mic to anybody that want to record honest crispy clear vocals with less after editing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Great value for money mic
Snezko, 26.01.2021
Great value for money microphone. I'd been using a Shure SM57 to record my demos with until now. Adding the Rode to my setup, I am delighted with the results. With the pop shield and cradle this really is exactly what I needed and sounds wonderful (even if my singing might not).I haven't used it for recording acoustic guitars yet, but I've heard it does a brilliant job with those too. In the meantime my demos are sounding great, so I am thrilled with this purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording

$159
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Large Diaphragm Microphones
Large Diaphragm Microphones
They pick up any sound! In this guide, we have tracked down the most popular condenser microphones for you.
 
 
 
 
 
Downloads
Downloads
 
 
 
 
 
video
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

Recently Viewed
Eurolite LED Theatre COB 100 WW/CW

Eurolite LED Theater COB 100 WW / CW; 100 W COB LED with variable color temperature 2500-5700K ; Auto, Music, Master / Slave and DMX modes (2, 4, 5, or 7 DMX channels); Integrated show programs in car and music…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
Fender Dhani Harrison Ukulele Tq

Tenor Ukulele with Pickup Dhani Harrison Signature Model, Size: 3/4, Top: solid Ovangkol, Back and sides: Ovangkol, Neck: NATO, Fretboard: Ovangkol, Phases of the moon fretboard inlays, Back with engraving, Nut width: 35 mm (1.375"), 19 Frets, Pickup with…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 65 Evo

Focal Alpha 65 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome 25W (Class D); woofer: 6,5" carbon fibre cone 55W (Class D); frequency range: 40 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 104dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x jack (6.3mm,…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.