Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording

4671 Customer ratings

4.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

features

sound

quality

1850 Reviews

Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording
$159
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
MD
Incredibly great. Quality at a great price, highly reccomended
MR Deano 19.12.2021
Purchased this microphone after using one in a studio for vocals, drum overheads, piano and guitar acoustic and electric. With the right pre-amp this micprophone is pretty faultless and has been a workhorse microphone for vocals on major productions.

Rationale: that high-end LDCs are often far out of budget for independent artists with big ambitions and high creative standards. Having worked for decades with microphones from the big names in audio that come at 10 times the price of this mic, I have to say I am completly satisfied and impressed by this microphone. I got the bundle with shock-mount, pop filter, really nice security and protective hard-case, and paired it with an ART Tube MP, which gave it a bit of warm glow and gain.

I have since owning this been doing professional voice overs, music productions from my home where I would normally need to rent a studio with a U87, I can now produce high quality recordings and productions from home.

I've tried a lot of different mics on the market but keep returning to Rode gear because it is really consistent. This mic will soon be as ubiquitous as the SM57/58 in the kit of many musicians, producers, it is just hands down an all around great vocal and instrument mic.

Conclusion: Well built, well engineered excellent piece of gear, the lack of low cut or pad has never been a problem for this user as the mic has a dynamic range that can be attenuated on your pre-amp...
I've never had to mess around with EQ too much, it just sounds like, well my ear... !!? that's what a mic should sound like right ?
features
sound
quality
3
0
Report

Report

3R
GENIUS!!
3rty6ix Raps 01.09.2023
I won't finish if i really get deep into reviewing this LEGENDARY budget microphone. It sounds great, i means its sophisticated. The package, really dope. Love everything about it. I think i will stay with this microphone for a long time, its quality.
I really recommend this microphone to anyone planning on getting a microphone at this proce point.
Its just so amazing. Its made me happier eversince i got my shipment.

All love from Namibia.
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

H
do not underestimate the power of Phantom power
Haik5 02.03.2022
Phantom power!!! don't forget! I'm so glad i didnt send this mic back , i got it yesterday and straight out of the box i plugged into my mixer and bummer it didnt work...i wanted to send it back...but luckily some folks on youtube made a comment that condenser mics need phantom power to work, i didnt even know i had it on my mixer but there it was a small button i pressed it and magic happened... this mic is truly great, i really love the sound of my voice coming through this mic its very clear and you can hear each whisper and breath in a nice way... i can only recommend it!! thank you Thomann!!
features
sound
quality
3
10
Report

Report

SS
Bang for your hard earned buck
Sonic Signature 23.06.2022
I believe this is as much as you can get (and expect) from a MIC in this price range. Even more - it it better than some of its competition with a higher price tag. Start here, earn some and go a class higher. But you will surely return to NT1-A later as well.
The only thing I regret with this MIC is that I spend money on other MICs before I bought this one.
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
Excellent Studio mic for the price
AndyPlant 04.01.2022
I bought this mic for my home studio as the normal standard stage mic's (SM58) just wernt quite doing it for the vocals under studio conditions. once I recieved the Rode NT-1 and set it up I noticed the change in sensitivity and quality of the vocal sound straight away... Remember vocal isolation is essential for this mic, It really does pick everything up, My recorded home vocal sound, clarity and tone wise is much improved.. one could spend a lot more money on other condensor mics but for the money this mic really does the job nicely..I'd recommend it for any home recording setup
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

E
HARİKA
Ef?an 02.06.2022
Uzun zamandır almayı düşündüğüm bir mikrofondu. ALdığım için ve kullandığım için memnunum. Sadece mikrofonun üzerindeki boyalı alanlar soyulmaya başladı. Sehpa üzerinde hiç nem görmemesine rağmen beklemediğim bir durumdu. Kullanmaya devam ediyorum ve memnumun. Teşekkürler.
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K:
Probably the best you can get for the price :D
Keith :) 21.07.2022
I've been using these for years and always get compliments on any vocal recordings I've done at home. People are often surprised that it's just a trusty NT1-A.

Quality is great. Shock mount is little clunky with the fixed pop filter but I still appreciate the addition.

My one complaint is that the one XLR that I have that doesn't fit this mic is the one that came with it. I really don't know what the issue was. The mic works with other cables and the cable works with other mics but they do not like each other. Just could be annoying for someone starting off who wouldn't have spare cables handy.
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

_
Perfect microphone for versatile use!
_CcosmosS_ 20.09.2022
From recording vocals, and guitars to sound effects, etc. this microphone covers it all. I am very happy with the accuracy and frequency response that it delivers. But the quality of the stand which is included isn't that good.
P.S. For working you will need 48 V phantom power.
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

D
Fantastic vocals
Deepermind 03.02.2022
Researched for a good 2 months on which condenser microphone to purchase for my vocals and happy to say I made a great choice. I don't think it would be possible to get better results for this sort of budget.
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Perfect for its cost
Anonymous 09.11.2022
Great microphone for a very reasonable price.
Pros: Very little noise, excellent recording quality (for this price range), a full 10 years warranty.
Cons: Rather caustic upper frequencies
Best combination of price and quality.
Highly recommended!
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Recording