Shure SE215-CL

2559 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

Outside Noise Isolation

sound

comfort

quality

1300 Reviews

Shure SE215-CL
$109
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
M
Tief müssen sie rein
Maschin 11.07.2023
Fazit: Für den Preis brauchbar, es gibt aber besseres, vor allem für Tiefton-lastige Instrumente

Outside Isolation: Ich schätze mal so 12dB Absenkung der Umgebungslautstärke. Wer laute Schlagzeuger hat (oder einer ist) braucht vermutlich mehr, für leise Bands sollte das passen.

Sound: Als jemand der selbst auch ordentliche (teure) Kopfhörer gewohnt ist, ist das leider kein Genuss. ABER durchaus brauchbar. Leute die nicht regelmäßig Songs abmischen hören den Unterschied vielleicht ohnehin nicht. Hab mal in der DAW den EQ so hingedreht wie es gut (=neutral) wäre und das ergab in etwa eine Bassanhebung und eine Absenkung der Höhen von 1.5 kHz aufwärts um 6dB. Beim ersten Anprobieren waren sie total dünn, bis ich den Hinweis auf dem Beipackzettel ernst genommen habe und sie wirklich tief ins Ohr gedrückt hab. Aber selbst damit fehlt noch was. Lässt sich aber mit einem EQ ausgleichen wenn einer zur Hand ist. Jenseits des Frequenzgangs komprimieren die Tröten ganz leicht, d.h. ich kann mir denken, dass man hier nochmal ein präziseres Klangbild bekommt wenn man mehr Geld in die Hand nimmt.

Tragekomfort: Bei meiner Ohrform hat nur eine der 5 mitgelieferten Ohrstück-Varianten (immerhin Auswahl!) gepasst. Alles andere ist sofort rausgefallen. Ich bin generell ziemlich unempfindlich was Schmerz angeht, aber das Drücken dieser Ohrhörer würde mir nach einer Probe vermutlich auf den Senkel gehen – vielleicht gewöhne ich mich noch dran.

Qualität: Kann ich in der Regel erst nach längerer Zeit beurteilen, aber sowohl Stecker als auch Kabel sehen solide aus und halten gut beim einstecken, die Ohrpolster halten ziemlich fest auf den Kanälen. Für den Preis wäre ich nicht erstaunt gewesen wenn Shure hier weniger ernsthaft ans Werk geht. Kann man so machen.

Wer solls kaufen: Wenn ihr ein IEM System anschafft und ihr wollt nicht viel Geld ausgeben ist das kein schlechter Anfang. Wer die Dinger auch Privat in der Ubahn zum Musikhören nehmen will oder absolut transparenten Sound braucht sollte mehr Geld in die Hand nehmen. Das mache ich vermutlich auch, die Dinger hebe ich als Backup auf, oder geb sie nem Bandkollegen.
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
1
0
Report

Report

B
Good isolation but not confortable
BedroomWarrior 25.01.2024
The monitor has a good sound, but it's not comfortable, the cable is too stiff, and the ear foam gets dry after some time.
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
0
0
Report

Report

A
Beware cable not covered by warranty
Anonymous 28.02.2017
I have these in-ears about a year and a half, using them only for weekend gigs. Not what I'd call heavy usage. All was fine until the cable developed a problem with sound coming and going.
My reply mail from Thomann confirms that the cable is not covered under the warranty and a new cable costs 50eur.
I have cheaper headphones at home, used much more regularly that lasted longer than this. Disappointing.
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
2
0
Report

Report

AF
Usable Headphone with Lack of Bass
Artur F 26.10.2020
The good thing first - these headphones have extremely detailed mid and high end. Perfect for monitoring. They are rather comfortable, however it is a little tricky to put them on for the first time. The downside is the critical lack of bass. I am lucky, because my headphone amp has adjustable hi and low settings, so I can add the LF and normally I have to add quite a lot to have the usable sound. So keep it in mind if you don't have such option on your headphone amp.
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
0
0
Report

Report

F
Okay! could be better, could be worse
Fergal97 07.05.2020
Build quality is okay, the cable connectors are solid, but the biggest issue with them is the metal wire used to mould the cable to your ear.
These have snapped twice on me over the course of 2 years, this is from constantly being changed.

Overall sound quality is ok, not enough high-end and too much low-mids but they do the job and the outside noise isolation is very good!
comes with a little zipper pouch for storage and honestly would buy again if it wasn't for the lack of high-end
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
2
0
Report

Report

t
Better and cheaper alternatives now available
theskymoves 23.12.2019
I originally bought these I think back in 2012 or so and at the time, I felt they were great. Flat, neutral sounding with great isolation.

My usage of the SE215 could be described as "every day". I am not a professional musican using them on stage or anything, but I did use them for focused work, and enjoying music intensely. The SE215 are great in this regard as they do not leak sound, aiding in quiet environments and being respectful of others.

I had to send my first pair back to Thomann for repairs I think in about 2014 as the cable had become faulty, but this was without a hitch and gives me confidence to buy in the future.

Looking back, now in late 2019, there are far better and cheaper alternatives on the market. I would say the SE215 sound very closed and muffled when comparing to even my bluetooth silicon tipped Galaxy Buds. For comparison, I used KZ ZS10 pro IEMs, which are half the cost, the closest I have in price in this form-factor.

Granted, the SE215s come with a great cable that is long enough to be suitable for over the ear wear, with a stiffened portion near the ear to aid in looping around and keeping in place. Something of this quality is very rare with Chi-fi. Also, with the SE215 you get memory foam tips and good soft carry case - things that with Chi-Fi you'll have to purchase separately.

At the reduced price that the SE215 are often available now, they are probably a good deal - trusted brand, not coming from some unknown shop/factory.
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
0
1
Report

Report

A
Could be better
Anonymous 15.12.2015
I must admit that I expected a little bit more of these Shure SE215-CL headphones.
In general I have an impression that they are very good quality made, they are also very stable and not falling out of the ears, and if you use them for listening to your click tracks only, then those are a good choice.
However, I'm not very satisfied with the sound quality when I use them as my in ear monitoring. The sound is mostly in High and Mid range, and the bass frequencies are really missing. Therefore, the entire sound image appears kind of "thin". Except for the bass frequencies are missing, it seems to me that the headphones lack for some parts within the frequency spectrum. I have noticed that some click sounds are pretty much changed in these headphones. It took me a lot of experimenting until I found the right click sound that can be more or less realistically reproduced by these headphones.
On the other hand, the build quality is phenomenal. I think the cable will last for a lifetime, and the earpads seems indissoluble.
Too bad that the sound is not at that level, but probably more expensive models have this problem solved.
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
1
1
Report

Report

D
Good...but not great!
Daniel7743 03.07.2017
We use these for our whole band and they're pretty good noise cancelling and not bad sound but aren't that reliable...we've been through so many different sets...fortunately having an cuteness warranty means we can just get replacements!
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
1
0
Report

Report

G
Not for vocals live
GuyGodver 13.06.2019
I have bought them as a back up for my West-tone 5 drivers inears. I have used them a couple of times as a backup, but in live situations they realy let you down as a vocalist. sound is muddy and not really balanced. it's hard to find your voice in the mix even if it is loud enough. Since then I only use them for spotify on my iphone and for that purpose they are good enough.

ok for music listening. not ok for inear purpose for me...
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
1
0
Report

Report

A
Allright
Anonymous 04.11.2014
For the price they can't be beat. Sound quality is good with nice lows. I'm on my second pair of these but I won't be getting a third. And it all boils down to durability, the cable gets a bit soft and unsturdy after a while so they don't sit great behind your ears.
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
0
0
Report

Report

Shure SE215-CL