Shure SE215-CL

1538 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 / 5.0
  • Outside Noise Isolation
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
98 written ratings
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great Headphones for great price
Simon St., 17.02.2014
Hi!
At first i would like to excuse my insufficient English skills.
I'm from germany, but i'll do my best, so that you can understand my opinion on this product.
It took me a long time to choose a price range.
At last i decided to spend 100-150EUR.
I compared the Shure Se 215 + Shure 315 + tBone Ep7 and the Se 215 won, but why?

All 3 In-Ear Headphones sound great, so you'll propably be happy with each one of them :) But i'll try to compare them.

The tBones have a great sound in the lows.
The bass is very direct and deep.
Mids + Highs are ok.
They look pretty good.

The Se 315 have a bit less bass .
But for me it seems like the high frequencies are a bit clearer and better.

The Se 215 sounds very very similar.
There's only a bit less resolution.
They sound only a tiny bit "muffled " compared to the 315.
But I got the impression, that the bass in the 215 is a bit more present than in the se 315 ( even it's not that clear).

For me the tBones have 2 problems :
- You can't change the cable ( when the cable is broken, you have to buy completely new ones)
- You can't bend the cable to you ears that good.

That's why they lost.

The difference between the 215 + 315 were very slight.
That's why i decided to use the 215, and i did not regret that.

Btw the 215 are also great headphones for listening to music.
A very clear sound :)

I hope you understand everything.
If you want to spend only a few money but you want to have good quality, you should go for the Se215.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Excellent in-ear
Mr Transistor, 07.02.2015
I am a little bit of a headphone-freak. I tried a few brands: Etymotic, Shure, Sony, Sennheiser, Boss (yes, they make in-ear headphones), Apple...

I really like my Sennheiser HD600. Great headphones: linear, dynamic, distortion free and comfortable. With the new ear-pads and head-pad they are back as they were brand new.

I was a little bit sceptical about the SE215. I was in love with my Shure E4C. Really good in-ear headphones. Solid bass, clear treble, balanced mids and excellent noise isolation. Unfortunately, the cable broke a few months ago and it wasn't replaceable with a Shure one. I replaced it with another cable but the E4C were falling into pieces.

I decided I didn't want to spend a fortune in new headphones; the SE215 looked reasonably priced so I decided to give it a go.

* Comfort
In-ear headphones can be a little bit of a problem for some people. Especially the bit that goes inside the ear can hurt after a while.

The body fits in my ears perfectly. It shows that Shure put his experience in in-ear designing in the SE215. The tips are soft and don't produce excessive pressure inside the ear.

The SE215 come with 6 pairs of tips. 3 are made of special foam that adapts to the ear shape. The other 3 are more conventional.

* Cable
The cable is Kevlar® reinforced and it is thick. Much thicker than the average headphone. This makes it mechanically robust, electrically transparent and not prone to get tangled.

The drawback is that touching the cable induces some mechanical noise in the earpieces. Frankly it is not a problem for me but it might be a problem for some.

The SE215 are design to have the cable going around the ear. The cable has a semi-rigid cover in the last few centimetres before the earpieces. This allows the cable to be pre-shaped so every time is ready for your ears. It works great for me but some people may prefer the extra flexible cable used by other brands/models.

Last but not least, the cable is detachable. Yes, you can unplug it from the earpieces, replace it and your headphones are back as new. It is a great idea that I would like to see more often.

* Body
I purchased the clear/transparent version because I like how it looks but the SE215 are available in black as well.

The body is made of solid plastic. There are no semi-rigid parts that inevitably after a few years simply disintegrate.

* Isolation
It is very good. Perhaps too good - I don't recommend them while cycling.

The isolation is so effective that I find hard to understand why people buy active noise-cancellation headphones. In my opinion, the only case where noise-cancellation headphones makes sense is when in-ear cannot be used (e.g. because of the ear shape or if one has ears that cannot tolerate in-ears)

* Sound
They sound so good... I can't take them off. The SE215 pulverise my old Shure E4C. In comparison, the E4C sound like music on the telephone.

The bass is clear and powerful but not overpowering. Trebles are clear and defined. Mids are balanced. The best thing after my HD600.

* Conclusions
If you look for a good headphones that deliver clear, powerful and solid sound the SE215 are an excellent choice.

If own cheap headphones, do yourself a favour and buy the Shure SE215. Portable music will never be the same.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Industry Standard for a Reason!
Schengis, 24.06.2019
As a drummer on the road, I was looking for a set of in ears that I could use on stage as well as to drown out the cacophony inside the band bus. The Shure SE215 definitely suffices.

Now, these definitely aren't "noise-cancelling headphones", but "sound isolating in-ear headphones" is still an accurate description for them. The foam ear pieces do their job well. I Personally had to switch back and forth between the M and L sizes before I got my preference nailed down, but I'm satisfied with how they fit. That being said, if you're sweaty at all, you'll find that the buds do tend to slide out on their own at times, but that's more of a personal problem. Thankfully the wire reinforcements for the over-the-ear cable part are sturdy and easily customizable to fit your ear's shape.

The sound they produce is quite enjoyable. As I mentioned, I use them in the bus to listen to music as well as on stage for monitoring. The overall tone is warm and the flavor it gives my in-ear mix on stage is pleasant.

Simply put: It's also a decent set of headphones and also a solid monitoring system.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
The ''Go-to''
Art lé Epic, 16.05.2019
In this price range you couldn't go wrong with 215s. Unless you aren't going for custom mades and you are a vocalist, guitarist or any other instrumentalist then they are the perfect gateway to the world of IEs.

They'll last for ever cause you can buy spare parts so easily and the bag they come in is keeping them safe anyways.

If you want to brag about anything it might be the sound - they run on only one driver - but there isn't a drastic difference between the SE425s and 215s.
IMO if you want to take it to the next level buy the custom mades (Ultimate ears, 64 Audio etc.).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
amazing
Pickniclas, 06.07.2019
They come with a lot of parts so you can choose whatever fits in your ear and also the cable is exchangable. The original Shure cables are very expensive, but there are cheaper ones on amazon that do the job just as well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Kubacz, 16.02.2018
I mainly bought these for monitoring at rehearsal room and gigs.

Pros:
- the noise isolation is really good
- the cabels seems to be really durable
- fits perfectly to my ear
- lots of ear piece

Cons:
- almost no bass so for bass players is pretty hard to hear themselves
- no cabel clip on t-shirt
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Arra shure what can I say!
LizCJ, 08.02.2019
Excuse the pun! I love all Shure products. This is my second set of in-ears from them (only because the first set got damaged by one the cable being caught in a door!), would highly recommend these!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Have been using poor IEH and these are much better
Ed Bray, 21.06.2018
I have been using various cheap in ear headphones to listen to the mix when recording, I got fed up with the poor sound and decided to go with something a bit better. Not being able to afford £1000 in ear phones I decided to go to the top of the bottom end and chose some that at least had a reasonable name and would fit the bill.

I really like these in ear phones, the squidgy ear pieces work great and completely block out external sounds, the sound from the phones is full and distinctive and more than suitable for their use as monitors of our sound.

There have been some concerns about their durability, but as soon as I have finished using them they go straight back into their case and I have not noticed and issues as yet.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great budget in ear
Stephane4242, 03.06.2019
I recently joined a band where the all used in-ear. I didn't want to pay too much for my first pair as they all used the high end Shure model (SE846 at over €600...if i'm not mistaken - gulp !)
So as a rookie I tried the cheap end of the spectrum. I am completely sold they are amazing. They render great stereo image of the mix. very well balanced.
These come with 2 types of ear tips, soft rubber and foam, both in 3 size S M or L
The rubber will not render the bass as good at the foam, but they are light and are blocking the sound very well
I personally use the foam ones, they render great bass and sufficient mid and highs to my hearing. However I find the tips a little uncomfortable after 2hours of use. they can irritate the skin slightly the day after.
Overall a very good, cheap first buy. if you are looking for reliable, good , first pair of in-ear, with a reputable name, go for it. if you are looking for a more refined sound, go for the higher models but it won't be the same budget. I would recommend the 215 no problem
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
price and quality
wellnesss, 01.01.2019
Good quality for the price. Most comfortable for my ears, also you can change inner plugs for your ear and for your liking. Good stuff
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good choice
Marius aus A., 20.07.2019
I use them as a pianist. Good sound, very pleased with them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
best choice for a cyclist
fionnotoole, 01.06.2019
Great sound, well balanced (some brands tend to EQ a bit heavy either on the bass or treble but these are really well balanced, plenty of mids) super secure in the ear, best choice for around €100

so many of my previous earphones got destroyed from cycling, I've had two different cables since I bought them over 5 years ago. One of the perks of a modular design. I Highly recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great monitors
Tomasz K, 30.07.2019
I always had trouble with in-ear headphones, as I found them to be uncomfortable in general. I gave Shure a try and have no regrets. Ear fatigue is minimal and I usually use these monitors for about 3 hours straight; they isolate sound great. Great product overall, delivers what it promises.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
perfect
Uli R., 21.02.2014
these inears are perfect for my needs as a live drummer. I've had no issues so far (been using them for about 9 months). They wear nicely and deliver a very rounded an precise sound. Cancelling of surround sound is almost like wearing decent foam ear plugs. What is very important: the drums sound good through them even without signal from the mixer.
It took me a while to find out how to insert them into the ear, though. To tell left from right is pretty difficult in stage light, too (small red an blue dots). I would stick a piece of gaffer on the left side to tell them apart. Maybe Shure could do something like it?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Tight fit, solid sound
MauricevanVoorst, 26.10.2018
I recently bought this as In Ear Monitors on stage. They have a very solid seal and block a lot of background noise. The sound quality is also a 5/5!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure se215-cl
Damir Khairutdinov, 31.10.2017
Excellent quality headphones, I use them to work in a live band, produce a loud quality sound, sit tightly in the ear, the price is acceptable, there are no shortcomings.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
raws, 27.12.2017
Bought these for an on-stage monitoring, but understand that these can also be used every day as these are staying pretty well in ears when moving around. Has very good and detailed sound and every aspect of these earphones are well thought out. I haven`t tried other more expensive Shure earphones, but I am really satisfied with these(and I am quite demanding on sound).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Excellent in-ears set
David O' Grady, 30.07.2018
For the price this set punches above its weight... very clear, crisp audio... and surprisingly good cancellation of ambient noise levels.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great quality for the value.
03.03.2017
These headphones are pretty good.

The sound quality is pretty good, it is definitely good considering the price. I can't compare them to any other ones considering I've never used better.

The comfort is fair, they aren't that noticeable when you just listen for pleasure. I use them mostly when I drum and I forget about them.

They cancel a good bit of the sound. I find that using the medium foam covers on the in-ears cancels sound better than the large ones. I would compare them to the Vic Firth SIH1.

Overall good product for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Worth the price
RIFF UK, 21.06.2019
It's excellent and no doubt it's worth the price.
I'm convinced this is the best choice for this price level
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Reliable and robust
Topshitsoundguy, 01.02.2019
I've been using this model as a daily in-ear bud for my phone for some years now, and have only re-ordered a pair because I lost them. Comfortable fit with malleable wire that grips the ear. Noise cancellation is not complete of course, but very good. The cable is even long enough to back-pocket. I would use these as IEMs and have no issues using them when exercising.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great In-ears for a universal entry level
GeorgeStocken, 26.04.2019
These earphones are great but as a singer, If I move my jaw too much or too wide they can move to allow some outside noise in which can be annoying, however the sound quality and the general build quality is very high.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great for the price!
ButabiBoi, 13.05.2019
These were my first set of proper in ear headphones and I have to say they are great! Not too expensive and the quality is fantastic. The audio is perfectly clear and crisp anytime I use them. I use them in a live setting most of the time and the outside noise isolation is great. Definitely worth the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Best by a mile in their category
03.05.2016
I bought these to be IEM's with my wireless set up and they were fantastic.
Stayed in ears no problem at all with volume for days and excellent sound reproduction. They soon became my gym headphones and finally my everyday go to's. They really sound that good.

The passive noise cancelling is also very good and the wide variety of included tips is great!

they are reasonably comfortable to wear but after a long while, my ears did start to ache somewhat.
the quality is great, however my pair did suffer a faulty driver. After a few months too!

I wrote to shure who happily replaced the product, not just the driver! Excellent customer service
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Very good
Johan.B. , 30.01.2018
USE

Live monitoring. works good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Shure SE215-CL

$87.97 €79.83
Plus $33 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
gb
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear monitoring - reasonable prices since a few years only - a real bliss for any live musician. Why? Find out here..
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(765)
Recently Viewed
Shure SE215-CK

Dynamic sound-isolating in-ear earphones Special edition exclusively available from Thomann, Dynamic micro-driver, Shields over 90% of ambient noise, Suitable for in-ear monitoring as well as HiFi listener for e.g. MP3 player, Ear-insertion, Impedance: 20 Ohm, Sensitivity: 107 dB SPL/mW,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Yamaha Stagepas 1k

Yamaha Stagepas 1k, portable active PA system, 1000W (HF:190W+LF:810W) power output, 12" subwoofer for low frequency, 1.5" x10 slim line array speaker for high frequency, digital mixer (3 mono mic/line + 1 stereo line), multi band comp mode for master...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix BASS9 Bass Machine

Effects pedal for electric guitar Generates different bass sounds from the instrument signal, No special pickups necessary, With a new algorithm that has been revised for transposing one to two octaves down with superior dynamics and optimised tracking, 9...

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser HD-600 New Version 2019

Headphones Vibrant, Open, Circumaural, Impedance: 300 Ohm, Sound pressure level: 97 dB, Transmission range: 12 - 39,000 Hz, Two-sided cable routing, 3 m Cable with 3.5 mm jack connection, Weight without cable: 253 g, Weight with cable: 309 g,...

(2)
Recently Viewed
XVive U3C Microphone Wireless System

Digital wireless microphone transceiver system For use with condenser microphones, Integrated phantom power: 48 V / 12 V, Works without battery or mains power, Integrated rechargeable lithium rechargeable battery, Range up to 20 m / 70 ft. (without obstacles),...

Recently Viewed
Roland DJ-707M

Roland DJ-707M; DJ-Controller; 4-channel Serato DJ Pro controller with 4 decks; combines a portable live sound audio mixer, loudspeaker management system and performance DJ controller; built-in 24-bit/48 kHz audio interface; 4-band output EQ, multiband compressor and limiter on each Master,...

Recently Viewed
Polyend Poly 2

Polyend Poly 2; MIDI to CV interface; supports all Midi USB controllers with class compliance; USB Type B port for direct connection to computer/DAW; four gate & pitch outputs; first, next & channel mode; twelve configurable CV outputs; scales function;...

Recently Viewed
Stairville BEL1 Battery Event Light 15W

Battery-Powered RGBAW LED Spotlight Flexible spotlight with integrated battery for ambient lighting, Beautifully subdued housing makes possible an unobtrusive set-up, High light output and vivid colour rendering ensure an impressive ambience, Battery operation and the intuitive menu enable a...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Marshall Kilburn II Black

Portable Bluetooth Speaker Loudspeaker equipment: 20 W Woofer and 2 x 8 W tweeter, Class D power amplifier, Frequency range: 52 - 20,000 Hz, Bluetooth Standard V 5.0, Input: 3.5 mm Mini jack for MP3 player etc., Volume control....

Recently Viewed
KMA Audio Machines Logan Overdrive

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Open and very touch-responsive, High-headroom-design (up to 25 dB)solos, Perfect for use as a preamplifier with IR Cab-Sim or amp-less, 3-band Active EQ with adjustable middle frequency, Middle footswitch to boost solos,...

Recently Viewed
Sequenz Volca Rack

Synthesizer Rack Offers enough room for up to 4 Korg Volcas, Sturdy aluminium frame, Rubber legs for a secure hold, Side panels are made from wood, Asymmetrical side panels enable 2 different kinds of installation, Dimensions: 411 x 242...

Recently Viewed
Stairville BEL1+ Battery Event Light 15W

Battery-Powered RGBAW LED Spotlight Flexible spotlight for ambient lighting, with integrated battery and wireless DMX, Beautifully subdued housing makes possible an unobtrusive set-up, High light output and vivid colour rendering ensure an impressive ambience, Battery operation and a cableless...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.