Shure SE215-CL

1811 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • Outside Noise Isolation
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great entry level IEM's
Kevo, 26.12.2019
I am a one man Acoustic Guitar/Vocal performer (Pub singer) & sometimes perform with a fiddle player. I have some hearing issues so was struggling with on stage monitoring. So I finally relented and decided to purchase an IEM system. I decided on a b-stock t.bone 150 (I highly recommend). Most of the reviews I read recommended that I switch out the included headphones for something a little better. So I chose these for price, name, and the fact that at time of purchase, they were the number 1 selling item in this category.

Out of the box, you get a small carry case and some replaceable buds of varying sizes to ensure you can find a suitable fit for you.

Outside Isolation: They do isolate the sound quite well. It is important that you are using the correct size buds for your ear to ensure a good seal.

Sound: Quality is good enough. I have no doubt there are better sounding phones than these but at the price point they will suffice.

Comfort: Surprisingly comfortable. You need to try the different size buds to find the ones best suited to you. They do take some getting used to so I recommend using them at every opportunity to facilitate this.

Quality: They are well built and look & feel like they will take a bit of abuse. However, others have noted that you will need to replace parts at some point. It is almost inevitable. Another plus for the phones is that all the parts are replaceable. So no need to buy a new set when these stop working.

Overall, a great entry level set of phones. The difference between IEM's & on-stage is quite noticeable (for the better). If you are sitting on the fence about switching I recommend you make the switch. On stage monitors are bulky heavy items. For solo/duo use the in-ears a really a no-brainer. For bands, available funds will usually dictate outcome. I still think in the long run IEM's are an away better option. Thomann reps are brilliant for advice and will guide you on what is best for you. Not what is the more expensive. So make use of the Thomann 30 day money back guarantee and try out a set. I don't think you will regret it. Remember it takes time to get used to wearing & using them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure is ok
Candlemass, 04.04.2020
Good sound but not so,comfortable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Best price - quality
MartyV, 23.01.2020
I'm a singer and use this for live vocal IEM.
For the price it does the job well enough. Custom made IEM probably cancel the outside noise a bit more and more expensive models have a better low end response. But overall the sound quality is sufficient and had no problems whatsoever concerning the built quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure SE215-CL
Republic Of Mac, 24.02.2018
The Shure SE215-CL are practical and inexpensive IEM's perfect for beginners. They come with 3 different size of buds, and 2 different materials (6 in total) so you can find your perfect size. The tool for cleaning the IEMs are very useful. They are not the greatest sound but if you look at the price of IEMs that acceptable. I would recommend because hearing protection is paramount for a live musician. If you can, i would recommend you get impressions made for moulded IEMs.

NOTE - I am not sure what Außengeräuschisolierung is (in the ratings) So i gave it one star.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Quite good headphones
RokkAri, 29.11.2019
I use these for my in-ear wireless equipment & the gave me the sound quality I needed. They are not easy to get into place but once the are there it is fine. If you get rather sweaty from stage lights then they tend to slip out of my ear so they need a push every now and then to stay in place. But as a generic solution to fit all ears then it is as good as they come
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
The comfort problem is probably unavoidable
CDStewArt, 06.01.2018
I use these to monitor my sound from my Boss RC-300 loop pedal. I really like that they are small and light, but I suspect most people might find the way they fit in the ear takes some getting used to. Nevertheless, I think the excellent sound is worth the slight discomfort. And I have gotten more used to them as I use them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Do the job well
Macbury, 16.06.2017
Feel like they'll last a long time. Sound quality is good, and they block out the outside world very well. Once I put the smaller earpieces on they're pretty comfortable, I've played for over an hour without really noticing them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good choice, if you can't afford molded ones
HugoJ, 16.02.2016
I got my hands on a T.Bone IEM 75 system and naturally I was expecting the out of the box earphones to be... well, not quite suitable for the job. Truth is, the supplied earphones don't sound too bad, I'm using them now to "daily" activities such as ipod listening, but they keep dropping from their position with the slightest movement.

So, I found myself in need of a more suitable set of earphones for IEM purposes. After some digging around I noticed that the Shure SE215-CL had overall better comments so those were the ones I've got. The best thing about them is how good they fit into your ear, thus having a direct impact on how well they seal, maximizing low frequency delivery.

In terms of sound, I didn't find them to be amazing, just simply good. I haven't tried IEM-purpose earphones before, so I don't know if the spectrum of frequencies they deliver is supposed to facilitate specially the middle ones; if that's the case, they my bad, they do exactly as they're supposed to. If not, I would say the that the range of frequencies they deliver in practice feels a bit limited, as in "could be richer" rather than "sounds pretty bad".

The SE215-CL are very comfortable. The provided isolating sleeves work marvelously. The construction feels very professional, and the flexible cable allows for easy placement and performance.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Very good IEM
Thomas-FOH, 18.09.2019
Sits well with the foam inserts, which expand like earplugs and keep loud stage levels quite well. Sound quality is very good, to my liking :-) Cable is of high quality and easily replaceable if necessary.
Con: The cable is too stiff for my liking, which can be a small nuisance around the ear area.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good entry inears for all musicians.
Dridridri, 24.11.2019
very basic inears. I use them with drums and they do everything I ask for.
Not preferable model when it comes to listening to music on the go but for this price, they would always be my first pick for any live performance.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Bang for your buck
20.02.2015
The SE215s are a fun sounding pair of earphones which are quite bassy when compared to the rest of the Shure range. However, they do lack clarity in the mids and highs which sound a little bit muffly. That is not to say the sound is not enjoyable. In fact, at this price point, there is little competition.

The sound isolation is amazing, just like the rest of the Shure range. These are perfect for transport, but careful crossing roads. I would not recommend these for any glasses wearers since they go over the ear. Another note in terms of usability, the earphones are a bit fussy to actually put on as you need to get a good seal every time to experience the best sound. Your ear canals will become larger.

I am impressed by the fact that even these entry level earphones have detachable cables which seem very tough and durable. However, I think the cables are pretty expensive so I'm not sure how cost effective buying a new cable every time would actually be.

Overall these earphones are great value for money, but I think it's probably worth having a look at the SE315s for that extra clarity.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Shure SE215-CL
Slobodan, 12.02.2017
Shure SE215-CL are my first IEM experience. As a bass guitar player playing in a very loud function band, my primary concern was hear protection while keeping good monitoring sound, and finding out what does it feel like when playing live with IEMs.

Bass players do know that finding phones which work good with bass guitar can be somewhat tricky, and good result usualy require multy-driver solution which means big money expense

Despite of that, I decided to start with entry level phones, and so far, after 3 gigs, I didn't regret. I can hear all the instruments clearly, sound is good, not excelent, they lack in low middles somewhat, so I have to add my bass guitar signal volume to hear myself properly.

Alltogether, much better than heavy noise my band produces on the stage.

My gigs ussually last 2x 1,5 hrs, and I dont find the phones to be uncomfortable in any way.

So far I'm satisfied and i like IEM concept generally, but I do plan upgrade to a high end phones with custom mold. Not because I find it necessary, but all of my gear is on the higher and side. I don't mind spending extra buck to protect my hearing and improve playing plaeasure.

ps, Se215s are also very nice for listening music. They have EQ curve, definitely not HiFi or neutral sounding but much better than any stock phones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good entry level IEMs
27.02.2015
These are a great entry point to iems with a good sound and quality level. They sound great for the price point and for anyone looking to try out iems these are well worth looking at. The block a decent amount of ambient sound and are quite durable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Reliable drivers
Al H., 10.03.2015
Fab sounding drivers - I even use them with my iPhone as well as my in ear drivers for when on stage. Isolation is brilliant - used them on a plane the other day and had perfect clarity without having to drown out airplane noise.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
i recommend
Tam Fransen, 08.07.2019
I already tried before buying they are great for backing, lead and harmonising
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Noise insulation perfect, comfort improvable
SunnyWo, 10.03.2018
The noise insulation is perfect but the comfort could be improved, having trouble to get them fixed properly behind the ears but this can also be a personal thing. All in all I recommend this product very much!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Nice entry to the SE series
Allan K, 18.07.2016
Our band has used SE-215 for live monitoring for 5 years.

I have not found better sounding in-ear headphones for that price however there are some features that could be better.

The cable is removeable. There are pros and cons with this. When you have many pairs of broken SE-215 then it?s possible to put together a working pair by switching the cables. The bad thing about this is that the removeable connection is in my experience the most vulnerable side about SE-215.

A bass player could do better with one or two drivers more as SE-215 does not produce bass that good.

I like the stiff part of the cable that can be bent over the ears. Keeps the headphones from popping out even when jumping around.

Overall the sound and built is decent for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Exceptional Value
CE2JLS, 05.05.2015
I bought these because my church has recently moved to a in-ear monitoring system, they had good reviews, and they didn't cost the earth. I am very impressed. Using the foam-like buds they form a very good seal (I can stand next to a drum kit and not hear it!) . The sound quality is excellent - not too much low end, and a nice balanced middle and high end. But most of all they are very robustly made, and the cable is replaceable, not that I have had any need to do this (nor any concern). I'm sure the next models up in this range are great, but I just don't really see the need because at this price, the Shure SE215's are unbeatable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
dont get anything cheaper
31.07.2014
I got these after the T.bone EP4's and the quality is soo much better. its fairly full frequencied. a good entry level. great quality build, decent sound. Not the best you can get, but do your ears a favour and dont go any worse.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Great sound isolation when used properly
vicferrari, 24.07.2018
Very good sound isolation, I've put them through their paces over the last 18 months and the cable does need replacing at this stage but I will be buying them again and keeping the old ones for spare parts as I've found them great. Once you get a handle on putting them on properly they're fantastic
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Decent
Addyction, 01.02.2018
Great value for money. BUT you have to crank them to really isolate from noisy room and they sound a bit harsh at louder volumes. My ears aren't as fatigued as would be without them, but after 4h rehearsal it's not perfect. Still, great for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Amazing Value for money!
AidanM, 13.08.2013
If you can't quite afford custom in-ears, or even the more expensive IEM's, then I can't recommend the Shure SE 215's enough. I use these at practice and on-stage. The noise cancellation is 1st class, lower end frequencies are unbelievable for a budget IEM. The higher end isn't as good, but at this price they are ideal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
Good in ears for the average musician
21.08.2014
I have been using these for in ear monitoring for over two years now. Overall they work well and are great for the money, but I they're by no means perfect. Fairly early on I noticed that one ear or the other would cut out for short periods of time. This can be annoying but ever a huge problem (one ear will keep going regardless). This is probably just a dodgy wire and I could/should have sent them back. They cancel the external noise really well. There's a small amount of bleed through, but nothing major to worry about, and it can help to get a bit of ambient noise coming in. The sound quality is good but lacking in the bass end. I'm a drummer so I like a lot of kick/bass end in my mix. If you like bass, don't go for cheap options - get ear phones with dual (or more) drivers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
good for it's price
stijnbass, 26.04.2019
For the times i'm using it in musical shows it does his job well. Still payable if you compare it with custom earplugs
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
comfort
Outside Noise Isolation
great headphones for the money
dondi, 15.01.2018
I usualy use Shure SE 215 in ear heaphones when playing with my friend an acoustic gig. Those in ear headphones are very heplfull when youre playing in problematic sounding rooms and halls, and you need a clean vox and guitar just to hear what youre playing and singing. Sounc could be better (especially how it reproduce the sound of an wired acoustic guitar) but its good enough! Unfortunatlly, after one year of use, something broke in the left speaker so I need to send it back.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Shure SE215-CL

$93 €79.31
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear Monitoring
In-Ear monitoring - reasonable prices since a few years only - a real bliss for any live musician. Why? Find out here..
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(4)
Recently Viewed
Behringer 140 Dual Envelope/LFO

Behringer 140 Dual Envelope/LFO; Eurorack module; two independent analog ADSR envelope generators; for each envelope: manual trigger button, Gate input, sliders for Attack, Decay, Sustain and Release, 2 signal outputs and inverted output; analog LFO with 5 waveforms; sliders for...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Novation Launchkey 37 MK3

USB MIDI Keyboard 37 Velocity sensitive keys, 16 RGB illuminated velocity sensitive pads, Scale and chord mode, Arpeggiator, Capture MIDI function, MIDI mappings, Device lock, Pitch bend and modulation wheel, 2 x 16 Character display, 8 Controllers, Keys for...

Recently Viewed
Thomann FetAmp

Thomann FetAmp - in-line microphone preamplifier, ultra low noise class A JFet amplifier, for ribbon & dynamic microphones, 2 matched JFet transistor pairs, Input : XLR 3 pol female (balanced), Output: XLR 3 pol male (balanced), Input impedance: 20 kOhm,...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Dullahan-FT 24 BKS

Headless Electric Guitar Ergonomically shaped alto body, Maple neck, Bolt-on neck attachment, Maple fretboard, Black offset dots fretboard inlays, Modern C neck profile, Fretboard radius: 350 mm (13.78"), Scale: 648 mm (25.51"), Nut width: 42 mm (1.65"), Graph Tech...

Recently Viewed
Recording King RO-328 All Solid OOO

Recording King RO-328 All Solid OOO; acoustic steel guitar; 000 size; top aged adirondack spruce solid; X-bracing; herringbone binding; back and sides indian rosewood (dalbergia Latifolia) solid; neck mahogany; thin V neck shape; fretboard and bridge rosewood (Dalbergia Latifolia); 20...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design UltraStudio Recorder 3G

Blackmagic Design UltraStudio Recorder 3G; Video device for 3G-SDI and HDMI playback via laptop or desktop computer equipped with Thunderbolt 3; supports professional SDI and HDMI monitoring in 10-bit broadcast quality of material from common editing software such as DaVinci...

Recently Viewed
Phil Jones Compact 2 Bass Cabinet BK

Phil Jones bass speaker cabinet; high end audio performanc; lightweight construction; extended bass response and punch/attack; vented enclosure; 2x 5" PJB Piranha Ferrite speaker; impedance 8 ohms; 200 watts; 2x Neutrik NL4MP Speakon sockets; frequency range 40 Hz to 15...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Oceans 12 Reverb

Electro Harmonix Oceans 12 Reverb; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; Based on the Oceans 11 with even more reverbs and functionality; two simultaneous, independent, stereo reverb engines; 24 Presets and advanced I/O allowing for stereo in/out or mono...

Recently Viewed
Blue Spark Blackout SL

Large Diaphragm Condenser Microphone Polar pattern: Cardioid, Frequency response: 20 - 20000 Hz, Sensitivity: 34.9 mV / Pa at 1 kHz (1 pa = 94 dB SPL), Output impedance: 50 ohms, Max. sound pressure level: 136 dB SPL (1k...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Presonus Studio One 5 Pro UG 1-4 Pro

Presonus Studio One 5 Professional Upgrade 1-4 Professional / Producer (ESD); Audio MIDI Sequencer (DAW); upgrades Studio One 1-4 Professional / Producer to Studio One 5 Professional; straightforward single window operation; straight drag and drop functionality; project page allows for...

Recently Viewed
SOMA Lyra-8 The Pacifist

SOMA Lyra-8 The Pacifist; Special Edition, limited to 111 units; color: olive green (matte) finish with black labelling; supplied in vintage transport case; analog drone synthesizer; 8 voices / oscillators; each voice can be tuned individually over a wide range;...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Dullahan-AT 24 TBK

Headless Electric Guitar Ergonomically shaped alto body, Maple neck, Bolt-on neck attachment, Maple fretboard, Black offset dots fretboard inlays, Modern C neck profile, Fretboard radius: 350 mm (13.78"), Scale: 648 mm (25.51"), Nut width: 42 mm (1.65"), Graph Tech...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.