the sssnake SM6BK

7905 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 / 5.0
  • quality
359 written ratings
Total
quality
Good quality at a fair price
Joey.O, 15.04.2019
I bought this mic cable to use in my home studio. It's been used throughly since purchased. It has been used it with a variety of different mics and no noise issues have been been noticed whatsoever.

The only negative I can really say about this mic cable is in the cable thickness. In comparison to other mic cables it tends to be a bit more fragile. However for this price you don't mind the lack of cable thickness. It can be easily wrapped and stored away. The connectors are also easy to repair if ever they become broken.

Overall a very decent mic cable for an extremely affordable price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Your search ends here
Simoof, 07.09.2015
If you are reading reviews, the chances are you are trying to get the best value for your money. Well you found it when it comes to mic cables.

The quality of these cables is not just good for the price, its perfect quality for a mic cable of any price.

The cable is soft rubber and flexible allowing excess cable to be coiled and tidied away on stage set ups.

The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in all my other cables. Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors.

I have about 50 varying lengths of these cables and unless they put the price point up, will not get a cable from anywhere else again.

I can only foresee issues if heavy equipment is dropped on these cables or they are abused by other inappropriate means.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Microphone cables
25.09.2016
I bought this cable to compliment my first ever microphone

The cables work really well, they are sturdy cables and no issues with them at all and plenty of length.

It is always worth buying good cables, these certainly are worth the money.

A couple of notes to people breaking into music or first time buyers

Note 1: There are many different cable types (XLR (3pin and 5pin are most common), RCA and TLS cables be sure to buy the correct cables for your instrument/mic and audio interface. Take note that XLR cables and connectors could be 3 or 5 pin which can cause issues, if you get wrong one.

Note 2: longer cables can often be exposed to more interference try to buy a cable of reasonable length but not too short to cause issues.

Note 3: if you are spending big sums on good instruments, don't go cheap on the cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good
Hugo Leite, 26.06.2019
It's my microphone cable and I am using it at home and in pubs where I play.
Tips, after more than one year of use, are still in perfect conditions. No signal of corrosion, strong springs and holes without any expansion.
Cable rubber is also like new, no cleaves or other signs of the usage.
As long as it's used with the proper care (please, do not use it to tie anyone to a chair or for pushing things...), for a 6,00 m lenght cable is a very good buying considering it's price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
One of a kind
WKvc, 30.03.2019
Having these cables used in the past in small live setups and during the studio sessions, I've just bought another 4 of them.

These cables are my go-to when it comes to connecting mics on stage. Although the price is extraordinarily low, the quality is fantastic and they last for years. However, one downside for me is its lack of thickness (compared to similar cables produced by Fender), which makes it look and feel more fragile than it actually is. On the other hand, thin isolation layer makes it super easy to make repairs in case of accidental break inside the cable, if it ever happens. As I said, these little guys are strong and durable.

Bought many of them, definitely will buy more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No complaints
NeilR, 04.08.2017
Nothing is amiss with this cable, I can honestly say that I have absolutely no complaints in regards to sturdiness or quality. I use these when I am DJing as well as in my home studio and they've already had plenty of things fall on them as well as people step on them among other things. Despite all o this, there are still no real signs of wear or any kind of damage to them. They spool easily to be tucked away in a bag or carry case too which is quite useful for storage purposes. The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in any of my other cables in my studio.
Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors. In terms of value for money, this is the perfect cable for any musician as they really are perfect for any studio or instrument set up. I can't recommend this any more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid option
johnm64, 08.03.2019
I can't really say much other than it works well without any noise in the audio and feels like a solidly built cable. That's all you can ask.

Well worth the cheap price, it has a long enough lead for most purposes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It's a low-cost cable. Works well enough.
R-Bo, 25.06.2019
I only use it for practice. For gigging and recording, I wouldn't expect to rely on something in this price range. But having said that, there haven't been any issues whatsoever with the cable. No noise or crackling. For a budget priced cable, it's perfectly adequate.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great item
Dave E, 13.09.2019
Really good quality and great for the price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
easy to use
Eltoon, 09.04.2019
doesn't get all embarked with routine use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
the sssnake SM6BK review
SimoSacco, 19.04.2019
For the price, probably the best XLR cables i've ever had.
I bought them to be used live, so in case one breaks down it's not a huge loss, but I ended up using them in the studio as well alongside cables that cost almost 3 times it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
denizea, 07.06.2019
Very nice quality mic cables. Probably you can get higher quality but for the money you are paying, it worth every penny.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It does the job
Manos_GN, 19.08.2019
It does the job and its cheap.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Price
wellnesss, 01.01.2019
The price for bulk buying is quite good. The cable itself is quite fragile and the XLR connectors do create a few problems from time to time, for example the xlr connector always opens up, but there is no cheaper and quicker way to get 40-50 cables (the minimum amount for a small to medium venue) to start a business with. Can be very durable if handled with care.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A good lead
Daniel B. 502, 15.11.2017
This is a good lead from a good company. I own loads and can say I've not had any issues with any cables that have been supplied. The price is good and you shouldn't doubt that they a quality for your studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Would buy again
19.02.2017
This cable was cheap but the price does not reflect the quality of the cable,

I have had it for a few months now, working with it every weekend and have never had an issue,

The cable has been put threw some hard times, I have it out with the rental gear and i have had to come back to me in so many different ways, the end did break off when one idiot decided it was a good idea to swing the microphone that it was connected it in the air around his head, but a bit of work and the original connector was back on and is still working to this day, I have sense ordered more and this will be my go-to microphone cable for now on,

The bands around me have also ordered these cables sense I recommended it and they are also very happy with the quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ssssatisssfying all your needs
Stéph38, 08.01.2019
I use it everyday and I Have nothing to say but I never had to complain about it. I'm not expert int that field. Actually it's the first time I buy these kind of cable and I had totally forget about it despite the fact I use it evryday.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent budget cable for home/studio use
albertotp, 12.01.2019
I bought this cable to connect a microphone into an audio interface for home recording and it fulfills the purpose in all aspects at an excellent price point. It does not feel like the cable and connectors are super sturdy and durable, but for light use at home it seems like it's going to last forever. I did not have any problems in terms of sound, weird noises, bad connection, etc... The 6m length is more than enough for my bedroom and a good length for the rehearsal room. I definitely recommend this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works grand
Chri5-HT, 13.06.2019
Use it for mics. Both sound and construction quality is fine. Does it's job grand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not very reliable
Clavis Muziek, 14.05.2019
I've had some issues with some of my sssnake mic cables. I will not buy these again. Better to invest in higher quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for price
Scott Zsalt, 29.08.2017
I currently have a rather expensive lead. I bought this one as a back up in case there are problems, assuming it would do in a tight spot.
Instead I find it is a surprisingly good cable, and I can't tell the difference once in use.
It's reasonably well made and fits both mic/instrument as well as PA/Input fine and snugly just as you would hope. Although it feels a bit thin, it doesn't seem to an issue and I got no interference even when using devices that might be expected to feedback into a cheap lead.

On the down side, it is still a cheap lead and probably wouldn't last long if being run over by clumsy roadies pushing huge wheeled crates over it. And the fittings, while seeming fine, aren't as flexible and durable as some more costly leads.
However, as i said, in use it seems fine and I would go as far as to say far better than I would expect for this price point.
Unless you really need to be gigging your cables or have some other reason for expensive cabling then I can't see why this wouldn't be absolutely perfect.
For home use I would definitely give this my recommendation.
As usual, Thomann delivered and packed the goods perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Can't go wrong
conlondf, 26.11.2018
6 meter XLR... you can't go wrong! Connectors fit well, and bit flexible to protect the solder joints. Own loads of them. Never had any issue.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A false economy
30.06.2016
These cables are cheap and I have found to my cost that this is reflected in their quality. I'm a gigging musician and having used 6 of these cables for about a year, I've had a 50% failure rate. I've used them both to connect vocal mics and to send a stereo keyboard mix from a DI box to the PA. I've had a 50% failure rate. Horrible crackles in the signal are occurring which make the cables unusable, they must have poor quality connectiors. I have other Xlr cables that I've used for 20 years that are still going strong! These cables are not of a professional standard in my opinion.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does the job
trelousis, 14.11.2018
Using this for my bedroom studio.

It's really good for the price, better than many more expensive cables. No problems so far
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No problems, works well
Nyli, 18.02.2014
I bought this lead as i wanted to some some experimenting with my recordings, and needed a longer lead or two. I have been using the lead for a few months without issue. The first lead i was sent had some damge to it, Thomann replaced pretty quickly, for this perfect lead, and since then i have had no issues. Great balanced signal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake SM6BK

$4.62 €4.19
Plus $33 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
gb
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(765)
Recently Viewed
Shure SE215-CK

Dynamic sound-isolating in-ear earphones Special edition exclusively available from Thomann, Dynamic micro-driver, Shields over 90% of ambient noise, Suitable for in-ear monitoring as well as HiFi listener for e.g. MP3 player, Ear-insertion, Impedance: 20 Ohm, Sensitivity: 107 dB SPL/mW,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Yamaha Stagepas 1k

Yamaha Stagepas 1k, portable active PA system, 1000W (HF:190W+LF:810W) power output, 12" subwoofer for low frequency, 1.5" x10 slim line array speaker for high frequency, digital mixer (3 mono mic/line + 1 stereo line), multi band comp mode for master...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix BASS9 Bass Machine

Effects pedal for electric guitar Generates different bass sounds from the instrument signal, No special pickups necessary, With a new algorithm that has been revised for transposing one to two octaves down with superior dynamics and optimised tracking, 9...

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser HD-600 New Version 2019

Headphones Vibrant, Open, Circumaural, Impedance: 300 Ohm, Sound pressure level: 97 dB, Transmission range: 12 - 39,000 Hz, Two-sided cable routing, 3 m Cable with 3.5 mm jack connection, Weight without cable: 253 g, Weight with cable: 309 g,...

(2)
Recently Viewed
XVive U3C Microphone Wireless System

Digital wireless microphone transceiver system For use with condenser microphones, Integrated phantom power: 48 V / 12 V, Works without battery or mains power, Integrated rechargeable lithium rechargeable battery, Range up to 20 m / 70 ft. (without obstacles),...

Recently Viewed
Roland DJ-707M

Roland DJ-707M; DJ-Controller; 4-channel Serato DJ Pro controller with 4 decks; combines a portable live sound audio mixer, loudspeaker management system and performance DJ controller; built-in 24-bit/48 kHz audio interface; 4-band output EQ, multiband compressor and limiter on each Master,...

Recently Viewed
Polyend Poly 2

Polyend Poly 2; MIDI to CV interface; supports all Midi USB controllers with class compliance; USB Type B port for direct connection to computer/DAW; four gate & pitch outputs; first, next & channel mode; twelve configurable CV outputs; scales function;...

Recently Viewed
Stairville BEL1 Battery Event Light 15W

Battery-Powered RGBAW LED Spotlight Flexible spotlight with integrated battery for ambient lighting, Beautifully subdued housing makes possible an unobtrusive set-up, High light output and vivid colour rendering ensure an impressive ambience, Battery operation and the intuitive menu enable a...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Marshall Kilburn II Black

Portable Bluetooth Speaker Loudspeaker equipment: 20 W Woofer and 2 x 8 W tweeter, Class D power amplifier, Frequency range: 52 - 20,000 Hz, Bluetooth Standard V 5.0, Input: 3.5 mm Mini jack for MP3 player etc., Volume control....

Recently Viewed
KMA Audio Machines Logan Overdrive

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Open and very touch-responsive, High-headroom-design (up to 25 dB)solos, Perfect for use as a preamplifier with IR Cab-Sim or amp-less, 3-band Active EQ with adjustable middle frequency, Middle footswitch to boost solos,...

Recently Viewed
Sequenz Volca Rack

Synthesizer Rack Offers enough room for up to 4 Korg Volcas, Sturdy aluminium frame, Rubber legs for a secure hold, Side panels are made from wood, Asymmetrical side panels enable 2 different kinds of installation, Dimensions: 411 x 242...

Recently Viewed
Stairville BEL1+ Battery Event Light 15W

Battery-Powered RGBAW LED Spotlight Flexible spotlight for ambient lighting, with integrated battery and wireless DMX, Beautifully subdued housing makes possible an unobtrusive set-up, High light output and vivid colour rendering ensure an impressive ambience, Battery operation and a cableless...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.