the sssnake SM6BK

8268 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 / 5.0
  • quality
376 written ratings
Total
quality
Your search ends here
Simoof, 07.09.2015
If you are reading reviews, the chances are you are trying to get the best value for your money. Well you found it when it comes to mic cables.

The quality of these cables is not just good for the price, its perfect quality for a mic cable of any price.

The cable is soft rubber and flexible allowing excess cable to be coiled and tidied away on stage set ups.

The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in all my other cables. Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors.

I have about 50 varying lengths of these cables and unless they put the price point up, will not get a cable from anywhere else again.

I can only foresee issues if heavy equipment is dropped on these cables or they are abused by other inappropriate means.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Microphone cables
25.09.2016
I bought this cable to compliment my first ever microphone

The cables work really well, they are sturdy cables and no issues with them at all and plenty of length.

It is always worth buying good cables, these certainly are worth the money.

A couple of notes to people breaking into music or first time buyers

Note 1: There are many different cable types (XLR (3pin and 5pin are most common), RCA and TLS cables be sure to buy the correct cables for your instrument/mic and audio interface. Take note that XLR cables and connectors could be 3 or 5 pin which can cause issues, if you get wrong one.

Note 2: longer cables can often be exposed to more interference try to buy a cable of reasonable length but not too short to cause issues.

Note 3: if you are spending big sums on good instruments, don't go cheap on the cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality at a fair price
Joey.O, 15.04.2019
I bought this mic cable to use in my home studio. It's been used throughly since purchased. It has been used it with a variety of different mics and no noise issues have been been noticed whatsoever.

The only negative I can really say about this mic cable is in the cable thickness. In comparison to other mic cables it tends to be a bit more fragile. However for this price you don't mind the lack of cable thickness. It can be easily wrapped and stored away. The connectors are also easy to repair if ever they become broken.

Overall a very decent mic cable for an extremely affordable price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No complaints
NeilR, 04.08.2017
Nothing is amiss with this cable, I can honestly say that I have absolutely no complaints in regards to sturdiness or quality. I use these when I am DJing as well as in my home studio and they've already had plenty of things fall on them as well as people step on them among other things. Despite all o this, there are still no real signs of wear or any kind of damage to them. They spool easily to be tucked away in a bag or carry case too which is quite useful for storage purposes. The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in any of my other cables in my studio.
Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors. In terms of value for money, this is the perfect cable for any musician as they really are perfect for any studio or instrument set up. I can't recommend this any more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A lead is a lead is a lead
Myownroadie, 14.01.2020
It works - feels and looks robust enough - and not expensive
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good
Hugo Leite, 26.06.2019
It's my microphone cable and I am using it at home and in pubs where I play.
Tips, after more than one year of use, are still in perfect conditions. No signal of corrosion, strong springs and holes without any expansion.
Cable rubber is also like new, no cleaves or other signs of the usage.
As long as it's used with the proper care (please, do not use it to tie anyone to a chair or for pushing things...), for a 6,00 m lenght cable is a very good buying considering it's price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
it works
Ghoward, 18.01.2020
It's a mic cable, it works just fine
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
One of a kind
WKvc, 30.03.2019
Having these cables used in the past in small live setups and during the studio sessions, I've just bought another 4 of them.

These cables are my go-to when it comes to connecting mics on stage. Although the price is extraordinarily low, the quality is fantastic and they last for years. However, one downside for me is its lack of thickness (compared to similar cables produced by Fender), which makes it look and feel more fragile than it actually is. On the other hand, thin isolation layer makes it super easy to make repairs in case of accidental break inside the cable, if it ever happens. As I said, these little guys are strong and durable.

Bought many of them, definitely will buy more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid option
johnm64, 08.03.2019
I can't really say much other than it works well without any noise in the audio and feels like a solidly built cable. That's all you can ask.

Well worth the cheap price, it has a long enough lead for most purposes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not the best option for professional work.
Elen_Cr, 11.01.2020
You should not expect very high quality and clear sound from such a price. As a consumable for training beginners - this is normal, anyway, in the learning process you will need many such inexpensive things.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Snake - name says it all
eliah, 18.11.2019
Cables are nice and flexible. Don't see a lot to comment here. I've used them before and no problems with these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
UserBXL, 22.09.2019
It does what it is supposed to. I haven't had any issue with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
great cables !
amitamit, 12.08.2019
great quality, well solders, and can be mixed with rooms that use mogami, klotz, sommer and more without any problem with quality or stability .
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good Quality
Fabian Perez, 05.11.2019
Very Flexible and easy to move around.
Build quality is great !
Bought 6 of this for me and band mates - no issues at all.

will definitely buy again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Would buy again
19.02.2017
This cable was cheap but the price does not reflect the quality of the cable,

I have had it for a few months now, working with it every weekend and have never had an issue,

The cable has been put threw some hard times, I have it out with the rental gear and i have had to come back to me in so many different ways, the end did break off when one idiot decided it was a good idea to swing the microphone that it was connected it in the air around his head, but a bit of work and the original connector was back on and is still working to this day, I have sense ordered more and this will be my go-to microphone cable for now on,

The bands around me have also ordered these cables sense I recommended it and they are also very happy with the quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
easy to use
Eltoon, 09.04.2019
doesn't get all embarked with routine use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Absolutely NICE for amazing price!
SergeyEvseev, 18.05.2018
I use it for almost 2 years now alongside with Behringer U-Phoria UMC22 audio interface and Behringer B1 condenser mic.

Here my PROS (from home recording perspective):
1) No noise!
2) Robust and reliable connectors
3) Cheap

Here my cons:
1) It is very soft and flexible and becomes twisted forever

In next time I would but a longer version, but... I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND IT!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It does the job
Manos_GN, 19.08.2019
It does the job and its cheap.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for price
Scott Zsalt, 29.08.2017
I currently have a rather expensive lead. I bought this one as a back up in case there are problems, assuming it would do in a tight spot.
Instead I find it is a surprisingly good cable, and I can't tell the difference once in use.
It's reasonably well made and fits both mic/instrument as well as PA/Input fine and snugly just as you would hope. Although it feels a bit thin, it doesn't seem to an issue and I got no interference even when using devices that might be expected to feedback into a cheap lead.

On the down side, it is still a cheap lead and probably wouldn't last long if being run over by clumsy roadies pushing huge wheeled crates over it. And the fittings, while seeming fine, aren't as flexible and durable as some more costly leads.
However, as i said, in use it seems fine and I would go as far as to say far better than I would expect for this price point.
Unless you really need to be gigging your cables or have some other reason for expensive cabling then I can't see why this wouldn't be absolutely perfect.
For home use I would definitely give this my recommendation.
As usual, Thomann delivered and packed the goods perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great cable and super affordable
19.01.2016
Bought this cable as a filler in one of my orders and did not have high expectations about it but for the price I was willing to risk it. Originally I was thinking that I could use it live if the quality of it was not up to studio standard. The thing is that I got it, tried it and it never left the studio again.

The cable feels very good, it does not feel cheap or like it is going to break when you use. For the price it is an excellent cable. Other review mentioned the plugs are of an inferior quality but that does not apply to my cable. Maybe at some point the must have upgraded them to better quality ones.

In a blind test you will not be able to tell the difference between this cable and a ten times more expensive one.

It is incredible how they are able to make cables so cheap and yet keep the standard so high.

I use it mainly in a studio environment but have also used in live shows and on location recording, it has never let me down. Had singers stepping on them and that did not affect its performance either.

In short, it is a very good all round cable. You can buy with confidence. Like all the gear you own, if you look after it it will serve for years to come.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ssssatisssfying all your needs
Stéph38, 08.01.2019
I use it everyday and I Have nothing to say but I never had to complain about it. I'm not expert int that field. Actually it's the first time I buy these kind of cable and I had totally forget about it despite the fact I use it evryday.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No problems, works well
Nyli, 18.02.2014
I bought this lead as i wanted to some some experimenting with my recordings, and needed a longer lead or two. I have been using the lead for a few months without issue. The first lead i was sent had some damge to it, Thomann replaced pretty quickly, for this perfect lead, and since then i have had no issues. Great balanced signal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very Good
Franzelcho, 10.04.2019
The best cable , i purchase 4 times more then 16 peaces
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Unbeatable cable for this price!
mazzumusic, 04.10.2019
I've only used it for a couple of weeks so can't judge its durability but in terms of sound I honestly do not not notice any difference whatsoever compared to more expensive cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Brilliant
01.02.2016
I cannot vouch enough for these Sssnake cables, they withstand abuse like no other and as far as I can tell the quality is up there with the best name brands around.

They get stood on by band members, tangled beyond belief, thrown about the stage, ridiculously knotted, pulled and abused in every which way and still work like the day I got them. I now will only use these cables and at this price that is a steal. also the fact that Thomann sell this line of cables in several configurations is a bonus as I know that each of these cables will be up to the same standard.

Pro's: Durable, Great value, Ultra reliable, great quality.
Con's: None!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake SM6BK

$4.65 €4.19
Plus $33 shipping

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Recently Viewed
Behringer RX1602 V2

Behringer RX1602 V2; 16-channel monitor line mixer; 16 balanced TRS connector inputs for stereo or mono use; great headroom; Monitor / FX transmitter controls per section with global master transmit control; Monitor / FX signal via headphone output; 2 x...

Recently Viewed
LAB Gruppen PDX3000

2-Channel amplifier with DSP function Power: 2x 1000W @ 2 Ohm, 2x 1500 W @ 4 Ohm, 2x 800 W @ 8 Ohm, 3000 W Peak, Class-D power amplifier, DSP configuration on front panel or via USB connection and...

Recently Viewed
the box MBA120W MKII

the box MBA120W - 120W compact powered speaker with integrated MP3 and bluetooth player and UHF ( 863 - 865 MHz) wireless microphone system, 3x inputs for wired sources (microphones or instruments), line out (6,3mm Jack), integrated PSU and rechargeable...

(4)
Recently Viewed
PRS SE Custom 24 BG 35th Anniv

Electric Guitar Limited edition, Body: Mahogany, Top: Maple with flamed maple veneer, 3-Piece neck: Maple, Fretboard: Rosewood (Dalbergia latifolia), Neck profile: Wide Thin, Old School Bird fretboard inlays, Scale: 635 mm, 24 Frets, Pickup: 2 PRS TCI "S" humbuckers,...

Recently Viewed
Mooer GE 250

Mooer GE 250 Amp modelling & Multi Effects, multi-effects pedal, 70 high-quality amp models from the Micro Preamp series, 32 different default cabinet simulations (IRs), supports 3rd party impulse responses (IRs, 2048 pts.) in 10 free user presets, 60 drum...

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TUBE15 Celestion

Harley Benton TUBE15 Celestion Combo; Tube Combo Amplifier for Electric Guitar; channels: 1; power: 15 watts; pre-amp tubes: 3x ECC83/12AX7; power-amp tubes: 2x EL84; equipped with: 12" Celestion seventy speaker; controls: gain, volume, tone, bass, middle, treble, reverb; switches: power...

Recently Viewed
the box pro DSX 112

Active Full-Range Speaker High-quality wooden cabinet, 2000 W Class D power amplifier, Contents: 12" woofer and 1" compression driver (1.35" VC), Built-in DSP with 4 presets, Low Cut, Maximum SPL (sound pressure level): 128 dB, Dispersion pattern: H 90°...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Tannoy Gold 5

Active Studio Nearfield Monitor 5" Dual Concentric Coaxial System, 0.8" Titanium tweeter with Tulip WaveGuide, 200 Watt Class-AB Bi-Amp, Bass reflex system, Frequency range: 70 - 20,000 Hz, Maximum SPL: 107 dB, Front panel controls for volume and tweeter...

Recently Viewed
Zildjian 16" Planet Z Crash

Zildjian 16" Planet Z Crash, Regular Finish, Material: Nickel Silver, your entry to the Zildjian cymbal world, made in U.S.A.,

Recently Viewed
9.solutions 5/8" Rod Set 1000mm

5/8" Rod set 2 Threaded rods including 1 connector, Length per rod: 1000 mm, Female thread at rod end: 3/8", Rod diameter: 16 mm, Material: Aluminium, Weight (per rod): 390 g

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TE-40 LH TBK Deluxe Series

Electric Guitar Left hand model, Body: Basswood, Top: Ash, Bolt-on neck: Maple, Fretboard: Pau Ferro, Fretboard radius: 350 mm, 22 Frets, Scale: 648 mm, Nut width: 43 mm, Dual action truss rod, Pickup: 2 Roswell HAF AlNiCo V humbuckers,...

Recently Viewed
Fun Generation BP 108 A

Battery Operated Active 2-Way Speaker Equipped with: 1x 8" Speaker and 1x 1" compression driver, Power: 60 W peak, Maximum SPL: 109 dB, Frequency range 75 - 18,000 Hz, 2-Band EQ, Integrated media player with display, SD card slot,...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.