the sssnake SM6BK

8776 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Does the job
Harry., 07.04.2020
Use:
This works with just about any microphone you need it to use with and does its job pretty handily no problems, nice long wire.

Pros:
Long Wire.
Isn't loose when plugged into microphone.
Doesn't affect microphone quality.

Cons:
None that I can find so far for its price.

In conclusion this is a pretty good cable for its price and i'd suggest you buy it if you are looking for a cheap and good microphone cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
High quality at a low price
Diniles, 08.05.2020
High quality, soft rubber so they coil well, good connection.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
very good
SirDimitriosOfAthens, 10.05.2020
Very good price for value
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Your search ends here
Simoof, 07.09.2015
If you are reading reviews, the chances are you are trying to get the best value for your money. Well you found it when it comes to mic cables.

The quality of these cables is not just good for the price, its perfect quality for a mic cable of any price.

The cable is soft rubber and flexible allowing excess cable to be coiled and tidied away on stage set ups.

The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in all my other cables. Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors.

I have about 50 varying lengths of these cables and unless they put the price point up, will not get a cable from anywhere else again.

I can only foresee issues if heavy equipment is dropped on these cables or they are abused by other inappropriate means.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Microphone cables
25.09.2016
I bought this cable to compliment my first ever microphone

The cables work really well, they are sturdy cables and no issues with them at all and plenty of length.

It is always worth buying good cables, these certainly are worth the money.

A couple of notes to people breaking into music or first time buyers

Note 1: There are many different cable types (XLR (3pin and 5pin are most common), RCA and TLS cables be sure to buy the correct cables for your instrument/mic and audio interface. Take note that XLR cables and connectors could be 3 or 5 pin which can cause issues, if you get wrong one.

Note 2: longer cables can often be exposed to more interference try to buy a cable of reasonable length but not too short to cause issues.

Note 3: if you are spending big sums on good instruments, don't go cheap on the cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No complaints
NeilR, 04.08.2017
Nothing is amiss with this cable, I can honestly say that I have absolutely no complaints in regards to sturdiness or quality. I use these when I am DJing as well as in my home studio and they've already had plenty of things fall on them as well as people step on them among other things. Despite all o this, there are still no real signs of wear or any kind of damage to them. They spool easily to be tucked away in a bag or carry case too which is quite useful for storage purposes. The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in any of my other cables in my studio.
Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors. In terms of value for money, this is the perfect cable for any musician as they really are perfect for any studio or instrument set up. I can't recommend this any more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent
JH Audio MK, 18.05.2020
Really high quality cable. Never had any issues with it. Although the XLR connectors are not Neutrik, they are still really good quality. I would recommend to anyone who is in the music industry. I have used these cables in live music applications on stage for a few years now and it still continues to keep its value and quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Thanks, "Thomann Team"
Saad_j, 16.06.2020
I have no words besides... Thanks "Thomann Team"
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Look no further
Thunder Enlightening, 13.03.2020
I love thomann own brand items, it's all great quality in my experience at such a competitive price and these cables are a prime example of a well built, quality product. 10/10 would recommend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
One of a kind
WKvc, 30.03.2019
Having these cables used in the past in small live setups and during the studio sessions, I've just bought another 4 of them.

These cables are my go-to when it comes to connecting mics on stage. Although the price is extraordinarily low, the quality is fantastic and they last for years. However, one downside for me is its lack of thickness (compared to similar cables produced by Fender), which makes it look and feel more fragile than it actually is. On the other hand, thin isolation layer makes it super easy to make repairs in case of accidental break inside the cable, if it ever happens. As I said, these little guys are strong and durable.

Bought many of them, definitely will buy more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Snake time
RayPRS, 03.04.2020
Great and easy safes you time to set things up, no mixedup cables any more !!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid option
johnm64, 08.03.2019
I can't really say much other than it works well without any noise in the audio and feels like a solidly built cable. That's all you can ask.

Well worth the cheap price, it has a long enough lead for most purposes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
does the job
Gretzki, 24.02.2020
what more can u say about a cable tho
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality cable
graymac, 14.02.2020
Nice "floppy" cable that lies down well without tendency to coil up. Decent connectors both ends. Well priced, good value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great for this price
ignasiv, 31.01.2020
The cable itself is a little bit weak compared to pro cables, but having in mind the price, this deal is excellent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A lead is a lead is a lead
Myownroadie, 14.01.2020
It works - feels and looks robust enough - and not expensive
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Would buy again
19.02.2017
This cable was cheap but the price does not reflect the quality of the cable,

I have had it for a few months now, working with it every weekend and have never had an issue,

The cable has been put threw some hard times, I have it out with the rental gear and i have had to come back to me in so many different ways, the end did break off when one idiot decided it was a good idea to swing the microphone that it was connected it in the air around his head, but a bit of work and the original connector was back on and is still working to this day, I have sense ordered more and this will be my go-to microphone cable for now on,

The bands around me have also ordered these cables sense I recommended it and they are also very happy with the quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It will not bite your pocket
dezsy92, 07.01.2020
Cheap, and meets the expectation.

I'll update after a few months.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Cables
jeboi, 26.02.2020
We've already used these cables, and the 10m version of them, for many liveshows. Used them for mixer to pa connection, mics and DI's. Never had a single problem with them and I think they've allready survided +/- 15 shows and a load of practise room abuse. Pretty solid if you ask me, did not expect that either. Great cables, especially for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Snake - name says it all
eliah, 18.11.2019
Cables are nice and flexible. Don't see a lot to comment here. I've used them before and no problems with these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great cable and super affordable
19.01.2016
Bought this cable as a filler in one of my orders and did not have high expectations about it but for the price I was willing to risk it. Originally I was thinking that I could use it live if the quality of it was not up to studio standard. The thing is that I got it, tried it and it never left the studio again.

The cable feels very good, it does not feel cheap or like it is going to break when you use. For the price it is an excellent cable. Other review mentioned the plugs are of an inferior quality but that does not apply to my cable. Maybe at some point the must have upgraded them to better quality ones.

In a blind test you will not be able to tell the difference between this cable and a ten times more expensive one.

It is incredible how they are able to make cables so cheap and yet keep the standard so high.

I use it mainly in a studio environment but have also used in live shows and on location recording, it has never let me down. Had singers stepping on them and that did not affect its performance either.

In short, it is a very good all round cable. You can buy with confidence. Like all the gear you own, if you look after it it will serve for years to come.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cable
Woodieguy, 18.06.2020
Good XLR cable, nothing to complain about. It does what it needs to do and it does it well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Top quality mic cable
Mari-Ann, 13.06.2020
Great quality, have never had a problem with it. Highly recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
UserBXL, 22.09.2019
It does what it is supposed to. I haven't had any issue with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very durable mic cable
darragh7421, 26.04.2020
This cable is great it. It carries a great sound and has no buzz. Allong with reverb or a looper it sounds great and gives amazing depth to a song. Its well insulated and it would take a lot to damage this cable and ruin the sound. Wonderfull cable and worth the money 100 percent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake SM6BK

$4.70 €4.21
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(5)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO

Line6 Pod GO; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR loading),...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit CST-24T

Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit CST-24T, ST Electric Guitar Kit; Body: Solidwood (wood color may vary) with Binding; Neck: Maple with Binding; Fingerboard: Amaranth; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Inlays: Dots; 24 Frets; Nut Width: 42 mm (1,65"); Scale: 635 mm...

(72)
Recently Viewed
Presonus AudioBox USB 96 Black

USB Interface 2 x 2 USB 2.0 interface 24-bit / 96 kHz, 2 Mic / instrument inputs: XLR combo jack, 2 Line outputs: 6.3 mm jack balanced, MIDI input and output, Stereo headphone output: 6.3 mm jack, USB 2.0...

Recently Viewed
Behringer CP1A

Behringer CP1A; power supply module for Eurorack systems; LED indicators for +12V, -12V and +5V rails; connectors for 2 flying bus boards; power rating: 1A (+12V) / 1A (-12V) / 0.5A (+5V); width: 4 HP; depth: 52mm: including: external power...

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser RR 5000

Sennheiser RR 5000 In-Ear wirelesss headphone - attention! no transmitter included! just for extension of RS5000! srechargeable wireless headphone, three different hearing profiles, up to 70 m range, 125 dB SPL, up to 12 h running time, frequency response: 15...

Recently Viewed
Thomann Guitar Rug

Thomann Guitar Rug; high-quality guitar rug in robust velour quality; flame resistant; certified; manufactured in Europe; dimensions 1.60 x 1.90 m;

Recently Viewed
Seymour Duncan Power Stage 200

Seymour Duncan Power Stage 200, compact pedalboard-mounted power amp, 200 Watts at 4 Ohms, can power cabinets with 4-16 Ohms, suitable for direct amplification of effects pedals, small enough for placement on pedalboards, Cab Sim and EQ switchable for phones...

Recently Viewed
Tascam Model 12 Bag

Tascam Model 12 Bag; carrying bag for Tascam Model 12; padded; external pocket for Accessories; incl. shoulder strap and carrying handle; internal Dimensions: 343 mm × 99 x 360 mm (WxHxD)

Recently Viewed
CAD Audio U49

CAD Audio U49; USB large-diaphragm condenser microphone; Frequency response: 20 Hz - 20 kHz; Conversion: 16 bit / 44.1 kHz; polar pattern: Cardioid; adjustable echo effect for microphone signal; Headphone output with 3.5 mm stereo jack; Class Compliant for MAC...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Eurorack Stand 3-Tier

Behringer Eurorack Stand 3-Tier; desktop stand for mounting up to 3 Eurorack 104 cases (item 463669) or 3 Behringer synthesizers (e.g. Pro-1, Wasp Deluxe, K-2, Neutron, Model D, Cat); variavle width (70 HP, 80 HHP or 104 HP); rugged aluminum/steel...

Recently Viewed
Nura nuraloop

Nura nuraloop bluetooth in-ear headphone - personalised Sound, 16+ hours wireless battery, Active Noise Cancellation, Social Mode, TouchDial controls, Wireless and wired, aptX HD Bluetooth® 5, Sweat resistant, Voice calls, Automatic on/off, In the box: 1x NuraLoop, 1x analog cable,...

Recently Viewed
Supro Blues King 10 Combo

Tube combo for electric guitar Channels: 1, Power: 5 watts, Preamp tubes: 1 x 12AX7, Power tubes: 1 x 6V6, Equipped with: Custom-Made 10" speakers, Controls: Volume, Treble, Bass, Reverb, Master, Switch: Boost, Drive, Effects: Spring Reverb, Input: 6.3...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.