the sssnake SM6BK
$5.40
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
S
Your search ends here
Simoof 07.09.2015
If you are reading reviews, the chances are you are trying to get the best value for your money. Well you found it when it comes to mic cables.

The quality of these cables is not just good for the price, its perfect quality for a mic cable of any price.

The cable is soft rubber and flexible allowing excess cable to be coiled and tidied away on stage set ups.

The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in all my other cables. Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors.

I have about 50 varying lengths of these cables and unless they put the price point up, will not get a cable from anywhere else again.

I can only foresee issues if heavy equipment is dropped on these cables or they are abused by other inappropriate means.
quality
4
0
Report

Report

A
Microphone cables
Anonymous 25.09.2016
I bought this cable to compliment my first ever microphone

The cables work really well, they are sturdy cables and no issues with them at all and plenty of length.

It is always worth buying good cables, these certainly are worth the money.

A couple of notes to people breaking into music or first time buyers

Note 1: There are many different cable types (XLR (3pin and 5pin are most common), RCA and TLS cables be sure to buy the correct cables for your instrument/mic and audio interface. Take note that XLR cables and connectors could be 3 or 5 pin which can cause issues, if you get wrong one.

Note 2: longer cables can often be exposed to more interference try to buy a cable of reasonable length but not too short to cause issues.

Note 3: if you are spending big sums on good instruments, don't go cheap on the cables.
quality
6
0
Report

Report

N
No complaints
NeilR 04.08.2017
Nothing is amiss with this cable, I can honestly say that I have absolutely no complaints in regards to sturdiness or quality. I use these when I am DJing as well as in my home studio and they've already had plenty of things fall on them as well as people step on them among other things. Despite all o this, there are still no real signs of wear or any kind of damage to them. They spool easily to be tucked away in a bag or carry case too which is quite useful for storage purposes. The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in any of my other cables in my studio.
Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors. In terms of value for money, this is the perfect cable for any musician as they really are perfect for any studio or instrument set up. I can't recommend this any more.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

N
Little badboys!
NKRDBL 14.12.2021
So I just went for sounddevices mixpre 6ii on Thomas and at last moment I noticed these little badboys (snake cables) and I decided to cope 3 because it’s just dirt cheap and looks good. So when it came it surprised me! Very good cables for such a reasonable price! Such a small addition to order and such a big surprise! Thanks thomann!
quality
1
0
Report

Report

J
Good quality at a fair price
Joey.O 15.04.2019
I bought this mic cable to use in my home studio. It's been used throughly since purchased. It has been used it with a variety of different mics and no noise issues have been been noticed whatsoever.

The only negative I can really say about this mic cable is in the cable thickness. In comparison to other mic cables it tends to be a bit more fragile. However for this price you don't mind the lack of cable thickness. It can be easily wrapped and stored away. The connectors are also easy to repair if ever they become broken.

Overall a very decent mic cable for an extremely affordable price.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

I
Does the job, and does it well
ICTman1076 01.06.2021
tl;dr Sturdy cable, good connectors, no damage after a year, no perceptible noise.

Connectors feel fairly good, cable feels sturdy. Hasn't broken despite the mess it's always in - not even so much as a minor cut. Bringing it close to electrical interference doesn't faze it, so that proves all the 3 wires inside are working well (plus I don't hear any noise caused by the cable). And it's a good length for my purposes.

In my view, expensive cables are almost never worth it, especially in home studio settings. This cable will set you up nicely without coming close to breaking the bank.

(Used frequently for the past year with Behringer XM8500 mic and Behringer Q802USB mixer)
quality
0
0
Report

Report

X
First thought.
Xealz 09.11.2021
got these along with my Shure Beta 58A, the moment I grabbed the first thought i had was these feel like good quality, that's all I thought I had when I grabbed them, they're a bit better than the cordial I usually use. Sound wise idk i use cordial for speakers and not mics, the sound tho is nice but i cant compare them, build quality is better than the Cordial.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Perfect for its purpose
DrBoondigga 13.12.2021
This XLR cable has been one of my favorites when buying in bulk (drums; stages) as the pricing is low and the quality is amazing. Usually with cheaper cables you get a cable that is hard to handle and these become rigid, however I did not find that to be the case with the Sssnake SM6BK.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

f
🐍
frostchrae 04.02.2022
Better than a real snake!
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Cable is what it is
Darcymc 26.12.2021
Affordable, reliable, well made cable.
Great value.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake SM6BK