the sssnake SM6BK

8776 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Ideal for fixed usage
Tearow, 01.06.2020
My cable served me just fine for 6 years until the microphone plug wore out so much that the cable started to cause static.

I used the cable to connect an Audio-Technica AT2020 to a Behringer Xenyx 302USB and disconnected it every time I moved the microphone (almost once a day).

The cable never tangled easily and it's quality was good overall.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good
Hugo Leite, 26.06.2019
It's my microphone cable and I am using it at home and in pubs where I play.
Tips, after more than one year of use, are still in perfect conditions. No signal of corrosion, strong springs and holes without any expansion.
Cable rubber is also like new, no cleaves or other signs of the usage.
As long as it's used with the proper care (please, do not use it to tie anyone to a chair or for pushing things...), for a 6,00 m lenght cable is a very good buying considering it's price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for price
Scott Zsalt, 29.08.2017
I currently have a rather expensive lead. I bought this one as a back up in case there are problems, assuming it would do in a tight spot.
Instead I find it is a surprisingly good cable, and I can't tell the difference once in use.
It's reasonably well made and fits both mic/instrument as well as PA/Input fine and snugly just as you would hope. Although it feels a bit thin, it doesn't seem to an issue and I got no interference even when using devices that might be expected to feedback into a cheap lead.

On the down side, it is still a cheap lead and probably wouldn't last long if being run over by clumsy roadies pushing huge wheeled crates over it. And the fittings, while seeming fine, aren't as flexible and durable as some more costly leads.
However, as i said, in use it seems fine and I would go as far as to say far better than I would expect for this price point.
Unless you really need to be gigging your cables or have some other reason for expensive cabling then I can't see why this wouldn't be absolutely perfect.
For home use I would definitely give this my recommendation.
As usual, Thomann delivered and packed the goods perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No problems, works well
Nyli, 18.02.2014
I bought this lead as i wanted to some some experimenting with my recordings, and needed a longer lead or two. I have been using the lead for a few months without issue. The first lead i was sent had some damge to it, Thomann replaced pretty quickly, for this perfect lead, and since then i have had no issues. Great balanced signal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best buying in bulk
Azazello, 27.05.2018
The price for bulk buying is absolutely amazing. The cable itself is quite fragile and the XLR connectors do create a few problems from time to time, but there is no cheaper and quicker way to get 40-50 cables (the minimum amount for a small to medium venue) to start a business with. Can be very durable if handled with care.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nothing to complain about
Dimitris_T, 18.04.2017
This was the first cable i bought and still use it for more than 5-6 years.
It is a bit thin and the connectors don't feel that well made, but still gets the job done.
I am not 100% sure about differences in sound quality from more expensive microphones, but i feel more secure when using better cables.
But just get a couple of these ones, they will always find their way somewhere.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheap and does the job
27.09.2016
I ordered a number of these cables to connect instruments in a PA system.

The cable is very flexible and so even though easy to lay down, try and loop them up when storing them as they get tangled up easily if you have a large number of them. The connectors are made of relatively good quality and after a whole year of use they are still functioning well with no internal tearing.

However, please not that the screening of these cables is not optimal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Go for it :)
jansilh, 10.12.2018
Great value for that price! Cable is ok for bands, rehearsals rooms or static installations. XLR's are quite ok, but don't expect Neutrik quality for this price. Cable is really easy to organize (holds desired radius perfectly). No NEGs :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good Value
BadBernieB, 19.03.2019
Good mic cables for the price. I use them at home and they do the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cable
Michiel Vetters, 16.04.2020
It's a good cable if you need a quick cheap solution. The rubber part on mine came loose but that's easy to fix. If you handle this with care I'm sure it will last a few years.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
On the fence, but inclined to buy again
31.07.2015
I bought a fair few cables from this range in recent months. Of the eight tested so far, one has produced horrendous buzzing after minimal use. That said, seven have not and I am on the verge of ordering twelve more from the same range believing this to be an anomaly. The cables feel nice and operate well overall.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent
JamieM, 17.11.2015
These are great cables.

I use 4 or 5 for my main speakers at gigs and for micing up my drums. They are strong and flexible and the sound quality is very good.

They are a great option for anyone trying to cut costs a little and yet retain good quality equipment.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Price
wellnesss, 01.01.2019
The price for bulk buying is quite good. The cable itself is quite fragile and the XLR connectors do create a few problems from time to time, for example the xlr connector always opens up, but there is no cheaper and quicker way to get 40-50 cables (the minimum amount for a small to medium venue) to start a business with. Can be very durable if handled with care.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Amazing value
02.09.2015
I originally ordered these cables to try them out due to the low price and I was surprised with the quality for the price. they are great for use with microphones and I have also used several of them to do a long cable run from mixer to amp with no loss of quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works
17.08.2016
Works fine with my the t.bone SC 450. Next time i will buy the 10 meter version.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent quality great value
Free From Gravity, 21.08.2014
I seriously wish Thomann would open up a store near me in Portsmouth, UK. Every now and again I have a requirement for a cable and I have to go to the local music store and buy a Stagg cable for three times the price but they're just not the same.

I love Thomann cables, they're long lasting, durable and I seldom get problems with them.I gig around 2-3 times a week, and have used pretty much the same cables for the mixing desk and amp for 5 years now - never had an issue with them. As Mic cables they are excellent, no crackles, no noise, just clean old sound.

I've been using these cables for the best part of 11 years now and when I do a large order with Thomann I always include a half a dozen of these cables - to cover me for when I do need one. Its not that they keep dying on me - people keep nicking them, probably because they look good, they are strong, and look a quality product. For this sort of price it would be rude not to.

Excellent quality, excellent value and great price - highly recommended for any use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A fine cable at a very reasonable price
Olof B., 03.03.2015
Works just fine, good price, no noise. Only downside is that it's a bit 'sticky' and soft so that it does not easily slide past the legs or your chair, your mike stand or the heel of your guitar player etc. Perhaps silicon spray would do it? Never mind, it's fine as it is.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
How flexible should a flex be?
Geof H., 27.05.2013
A mic flex should do what it says - flex. The cable on these is a bit on the stiff side. It's not too easy to coil these down - they lay the way they want and you can't argue with them about how they coil. They go into a 'figure eight' very easily no matter how hard you try and coil them down (and yes, I do know how to coil cables properly).
Having said that, you get what you pay for. They're no van damme cable but they work well and are pretty robust. Just don't expect them to all fit neatly into your crates.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
High Quality cable
Bite, 16.05.2020
High quality cable for the price. However, i found it was a bit long for my use case but no other flaws.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great quality product
The Hairy Gerbil, 29.04.2020
Great quality microphone cable with solid connections. Does the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good so far!!
15.06.2016
Paid so less for this to use for rehearsals at home.

So far so great!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
David8375, 21.04.2015
Great quality XLR lead for the price. Have a couple of these and use them regularly and have had no problems. Have used these leads live and in the studio and have stood the test of time well!
Highly recommend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does the job
Simon54, 10.11.2013
A budget cable but works well for what I use them for - I use two taped together to connect the left and right of my mixing desk to the poweramp. I'm guessing the cheaper components means a slight loss in sound quality, however for live use with a band this is not something I notice. Also the big advantage with being cheap is I can simply buy another when they fail (and they haven't failed for 6 years so far!).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It is what it is
10.03.2015
This is a good basic lead. All the sssnake leads are all basic looking but do the job admirably. This mic lead is no exception. I got it as part of a bundle and am very pleased I paid the tiny amount extra to get it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Satisfactory
06.04.2016
Am satisfy with this product. Does The Job !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake SM6BK

$4.70 €4.21
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.

The price in USD is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(5)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO

Line6 Pod GO; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR loading),...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit CST-24T

Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit CST-24T, ST Electric Guitar Kit; Body: Solidwood (wood color may vary) with Binding; Neck: Maple with Binding; Fingerboard: Amaranth; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Inlays: Dots; 24 Frets; Nut Width: 42 mm (1,65"); Scale: 635 mm...

(72)
Recently Viewed
Presonus AudioBox USB 96 Black

USB Interface 2 x 2 USB 2.0 interface 24-bit / 96 kHz, 2 Mic / instrument inputs: XLR combo jack, 2 Line outputs: 6.3 mm jack balanced, MIDI input and output, Stereo headphone output: 6.3 mm jack, USB 2.0...

Recently Viewed
Behringer CP1A

Behringer CP1A; power supply module for Eurorack systems; LED indicators for +12V, -12V and +5V rails; connectors for 2 flying bus boards; power rating: 1A (+12V) / 1A (-12V) / 0.5A (+5V); width: 4 HP; depth: 52mm: including: external power...

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser RR 5000

Sennheiser RR 5000 In-Ear wirelesss headphone - attention! no transmitter included! just for extension of RS5000! srechargeable wireless headphone, three different hearing profiles, up to 70 m range, 125 dB SPL, up to 12 h running time, frequency response: 15...

Recently Viewed
Thomann Guitar Rug

Thomann Guitar Rug; high-quality guitar rug in robust velour quality; flame resistant; certified; manufactured in Europe; dimensions 1.60 x 1.90 m;

Recently Viewed
Seymour Duncan Power Stage 200

Seymour Duncan Power Stage 200, compact pedalboard-mounted power amp, 200 Watts at 4 Ohms, can power cabinets with 4-16 Ohms, suitable for direct amplification of effects pedals, small enough for placement on pedalboards, Cab Sim and EQ switchable for phones...

Recently Viewed
Tascam Model 12 Bag

Tascam Model 12 Bag; carrying bag for Tascam Model 12; padded; external pocket for Accessories; incl. shoulder strap and carrying handle; internal Dimensions: 343 mm × 99 x 360 mm (WxHxD)

Recently Viewed
CAD Audio U49

CAD Audio U49; USB large-diaphragm condenser microphone; Frequency response: 20 Hz - 20 kHz; Conversion: 16 bit / 44.1 kHz; polar pattern: Cardioid; adjustable echo effect for microphone signal; Headphone output with 3.5 mm stereo jack; Class Compliant for MAC...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Eurorack Stand 3-Tier

Behringer Eurorack Stand 3-Tier; desktop stand for mounting up to 3 Eurorack 104 cases (item 463669) or 3 Behringer synthesizers (e.g. Pro-1, Wasp Deluxe, K-2, Neutron, Model D, Cat); variavle width (70 HP, 80 HHP or 104 HP); rugged aluminum/steel...

Recently Viewed
Nura nuraloop

Nura nuraloop bluetooth in-ear headphone - personalised Sound, 16+ hours wireless battery, Active Noise Cancellation, Social Mode, TouchDial controls, Wireless and wired, aptX HD Bluetooth® 5, Sweat resistant, Voice calls, Automatic on/off, In the box: 1x NuraLoop, 1x analog cable,...

Recently Viewed
Supro Blues King 10 Combo

Tube combo for electric guitar Channels: 1, Power: 5 watts, Preamp tubes: 1 x 12AX7, Power tubes: 1 x 6V6, Equipped with: Custom-Made 10" speakers, Controls: Volume, Treble, Bass, Reverb, Master, Switch: Boost, Drive, Effects: Spring Reverb, Input: 6.3...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.