Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco

5326 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

quality

12 Reviews

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco
$12.60
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
BS
Good guitar overall but has problems
Big Spinach 20.07.2023
The neck slot was cut a little too deep and the guitar needed a pretty thick shim to keep the saddles from bottoming out. Once this was done the neck pitch and height were correct and I was able to get a comfortable 1.5 mm action. Also, the nut was installed with a lot of very strong glue and could not be replaced without significant and noticeable damage to the back and bottom of the nut slot. This was also a problem with my RB 414BK bass.
Advice to Harley Benton; Do Not Glue The Nut In With Anything Stronger Than A Thin Layer Of Elmers Glue On The Bottom Only! Once these problems were solves this became a decent playable instrument.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

ER
Does what it's supposed to do
El Rodeo 25.02.2022
absolutely best value for money. Don't expect anything fancy at this price point, but it does the job!
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

3
70\30
3rop4uk 20.02.2022
Too big, the guitar inside wobbles freely when carried by the handle, rolls over to one side, not centered
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

F
Pretty good
Florinhtn 29.11.2021
Comes in very handy when you wanna transport your guitar.. since mine is on the heavy side, and also, preaty good if you wanna protect your guitar from dust and accidents
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

n
A simple and cheap guitar bag that does the job!
nightingale 06.11.2018
Maybe dirt is one of the cheap guitar storage bags but you can expect more than his price suggests. The padding is thin but protects the guitar nicely, the zipper works fine even after a period times and the bag is well sewed. The fabric is water restitant and can withstand scratches, even my cat's nails for now. It's a decent bag to carry your guitar for a small distance but i wouldn't recomend it for touring with a band. You can see this bag is a good to go bag for a quick jam session, even when you're on a bike because the bag has some backstraps to hold the guitar on your back (just mind your step when walking through a door you guys).
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

F
Basic Gig Bag
Flamfolke 11.08.2020
I’ve had the bag for a year now so this is my review. For the money it’s great but basic. I use mine to protect my guitar which is left in the corner of a room and occasionally taken 400m to another room to play. So for this use it’s great. It’s reasonably comfortable to carry using the back straps but I wouldn’t want to carry it too far as I can feel the straps would become uncomfortable. The protection is very basic but adequate, if like me, it’s going to be left in the corner of a room most of the time and occasionally carried to another place then it’s perfect. The only problem I find is that with the padding being thin , when the guitar leans against a wall the tuning pegs can get moved so the guitar goes out of tune. Otherwise, if you’re on a tight budget and want something to stop your guitar getting scratched it does the job.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

G
Very thin
Guitarist/Backup-Vocalist 15.04.2023
Ideal for keeping away the dust, not thick enough to protect it against other trauma
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
It's OK
Rabbitman 26.06.2021
Lightweight thin case made with cheap materials, but totally do its job.

There are simply no serious cons for this price.
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

H
Gigbag eco
HiltrudIR 26.02.2014
You get what you pay for. I wanted an inexpensive gigbag. It certainly is not going to save your guitar if you drop it, but it protects the instrument from scratches. And that is the point of this bag: All I wanted was something to store my guitar in to avoid unnecessary dings& dents and some sort of inexpensive bag to keep my guitar clean and dust free,. I would not recommend this style for extensive away from home trips. For the price point it is acceptable!
handling
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
No complaints
Anonymous 22.07.2016
People have not been too kind when speaking of gigbags in general, and that's fine. However, the bags are a perfect cheap solution if all you need is keep dust away from the guitar during off-time. Even more so when a hardcase would cost as much (or twice) as the guitar itself!

I have bought a similarly priced "Eco" bag from another online retailer, and, assuming "Eco" is short for "Economical", this bag from Thomann does not feel as "Eco" in comparison! It is padded at least slightly, and the zipper goes fully from top to bottom. Sure, the front pocket is only big enough to hold a few picks, a spare set of strings and a notebook, but see if you actually need a pocket at all (I didn't).
handling
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco