seventy years logo
Join Thomann's Anniversary! We award your loyalty with special offers! Get your deals

Millenium GS-2000

7914 Customer ratings

4.4 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

stability

quality

2100 Reviews

Millenium GS-2000
$6.30
The shipping costs are calculated on the checkout page.
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
s
Very good for its price!
shail3n 22.04.2018
I have to admit, I was a bit skeptic about this stand which I received as a bundle along with my Startone acoustic guitar. I was initially looking for a beginner and cheap guitar for my sister and I have read that both the Millenium stand and Startone brand are made my Thomann itself. For the cheap price paid, I was not expecting much of a quality stuff since it was part of a cheap bundle.

Once I received the package in time and neatly packed as always by Thomann all the way from Germany to Mauritius, I was really surprised by this stand. It is looks very rigid and has a bit of weight, which makes it very stable. It holds the acoustic guitar which I bought very well and I am really happy with my purchase!

Don't let the price fool you, and even if it is part of a free bundle, this stand is very good. Am am sure there are more expensive stands out there that will do the same job as this one and will not beat this one in terms of quality. The stand holds the guitar perfectly and looks very beautiful in its matte black colour. Height is also adjustable.

Highly recommended and thank you again Thomann for your professionalism. Never let me down.
quality
stability
4
1
Report

Report

U
Works great on Jazz bass
Ulven 14.09.2017
I own several different guitar stands of various makes and shapes. This is by far the best cheap guitar stand I have brought.

Its not as good as my Hercules stand with the auto yoke, but that's a £30 stand by comparison. The Hercules is of more sturdy build and the auto yoke for gripping the neck is handy if you're too lazy to attach a manual neck tie.

The millenium GS-2000 is in my opinion sturdy enough for home use.

It has a good wide base stand so that it is nice and stable and doesn't rock around. The manual tie for holding the guitar at the neck is adequate for the job.

Height is adjustable.

One really good feature, that I've seen someone else review as a negative, is that the bracket/seat for the base of the guitar swivels. On most stands its firmly fixed in place. Why is this a good thing? Well for anyone who's tried to use a stand on a guitar with a weird shaped/angled bottom like a Jazz bass for example will know that they don't usually sit well. The swivel bracket/seat on this stand allows a jazz bass to sit perfectly upright and cradled equally on its bottom edge.

For this price I really can't see any negatives. An auto neck yoke would be nice but I've only seen them on Hercules stands and I wouldn't expect that for this price.

I think I'm likely to purchase a couple more to replace some of my other stands.
quality
stability
7
0
Report

Report

AB
Nice stand for the price, but certainly not the best one.
Arturo B. Martín 08.04.2022
I needed an extra individual stand for my favorite Harley Benton (ST-57 DG) and I chose this one for its unexpensive price.

Turns out to be a decent stand, surely not the safest stand you can get but it does the job.

The construction could also be improved, the small U is slightly rotated and the big U could be larger.

I still recommend it if you don't want to invest on a better one.
quality
stability
1
0
Report

Report

V
Does the job well
Vitin 07.03.2022
Overall is a simple product that does the job well, I like how it supports any guitar shape, and also that you can separate its parts, for storage or transport purposes. Taking into account the quality/price relation (it's really cheap), I would say that it's a very good stand.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

A
Millenium GS-2000 Guitar Stand
Anonymous 01.08.2022
Another product from Thomann that manages to provide exactly what I need and all at a fraction of the price of other brands. I've found myself amassing quite an array of guitars, basses and other gear all thanks to Thomann & their amazing pricing. With that being said I know that I will definitely be purchasing more of these guitar stands since they are well crafted and manage to provide a secure fit for all of my various guitars.

I have recently made some purchases from Thomann and found that I cannot think of any reason to look elsewhere for music gear now that I have. They manage to provide the full spectrum of products and get it to your doorstep in a matter of a couple days. The products are always well built, and safely packaged to ensure their integrity is not compromised during shipping. Their vast array of instruments, accessories and software has made the need to look elsewhere moot. I only wish I had discovered the company sooner, as I would have saved myself quite a decent bit of scratch.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

AM
Sturdy, holds my guitar firmly in place
Arman Manukyan 01.09.2017
The Millenium GS-2000 guitar stand is probably the most secure guitar stand you will find at this price. I collect guitar stands; I never intended to, but I have an extensive collection of guitars and basses. As each new style of stand was marketed, I had to have one (or two, or three). This stand is one of the original designs, and if you have the room to place it and carry it, it's still one of the best. It supports the instrument at the neck and the bottom. It has a revolving yoke so instruments that are offset at the bottom are held securely. It is adjustable for height to be useful for anything from a baritone ukulele to an extended range bass guitar. The entire yoke and neck holder are padded with a soft, cushioned material that won't damage your instrument's finish. Although the rear leg appears to be short, it is more than long enough to maintain the instrument's center of gravity well within the stands footprint, while still allowing the stand to be placed close to a wall. The tubing and frame material is more than heavy enough to support the six string bass (10 1/2 lbs) that is presently sitting on it. In fact, the heavier the instrument is, the more stable it will be on this stand. It's a fact of physics.
quality
stability
2
0
Report

Report

n
Does what it should
nikganev 23.07.2022
It's simple - it's a guitar stand and it does indeed hold my guitar. What more could I want?

Seriously, the stand has an adjustable height and the guitar fits nicely on it with no concerns for stability. It is extremely light and folds itself into a very small package, making it very easy to transport. The only "issue" my stand has is that the neck holder faces slightly to the right instead of forwards, but it makes no difference and is not noticeable when looking at it from farther back.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

C
the feet didnt line up perfectly but everything else is fine.
Constance12 29.08.2022
I mean, it does its job and for the money its all youll need for a simple stand.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

C
Very stable, well made.
Chi?u 13.08.2023
Very strong and stable the whole structure is made of metal. The adjusting screw's cap is made of plastic as well as the ends of the feet that sit on the ground. The bits that hold the guitar are obviously covered with foam to not damage the guitar and the little lock at the top is made of silicone.

The only little problem is the little caps at the end of the arms that hold the guitar can fly off quite easily, but it isn't bothering since it won't change anything about the actual physical integrity of the stand and if it really bothers you, you can always put a drop of super glue to fix them in place.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

KL
Cheap and cheerful
Kim Lana 28.12.2021
The build quality isn't great, on my stand the hole for the guitar body bracket and the neck bracket are not aligned, causing so random stability issues when dropping a guitar on the stand. But value for money is excellent.
quality
stability
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium GS-2000